Pototo Chips || Homemade

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello folks....


I was taking a nap in the evening today, well it went pretty long than I have expected. As I woke up, I was thinking of making a quick snack for the evening. And here I am creating a post about it. Well, one of my favorite vegetable is potato. It's probably the only item that I can have, with whatever dish anybody makes. Let me show you a quick step to make it, in case if you are interested in making it at your home.

1 127.jpg


I do have it once in a while and even though oily foods are not really recommended by everyone but come on It is hard to say no to some of the foods.


1 131.jpg


Picked up some of the potatoes with big size and peeled the outer layer of them.


1 130.jpg


Sliced the potatoes and made it as thin as possible. So that it can become crunchy rather than just thick. As I like it much more crunchy.


While there is a small story regarding it. In the past I was slicing potatoes in similar fashion but an accident happened . I cut my finger tip while I was slicing the potato. That day was really awkward for me. Try thinking of spilling blood just for the sake of cooking potato. Well that was really awkward and from than I try not to use any kind of slicing machine while I cook and these re all done by hand. Some of the slices were not as the way I wanted but at the end it went very nicely.


1 129.jpg


While after giving the slices a final wash, I mixed some of the ingredients to it. Salt, flour and little bit red chili powder. To make it little more spicy than just usual. I cooked it until I got the brown color on the chips. It did not take that long, probably two minutes till it was done for each time I cooked chips in every turn.


1 128.jpg


Eventually, it was done and while I was making, I was eating it then and than. I do that a lot while I am making french fries or chips in this regard. It was quite nice at this moment of the day and I suppose it was worth the time indeed. That is it for today everyone. I will be seeing you soon on the next blog. Cheers!


THANKS FOR DROPPING BY.png


Be a part of my Vlogging journey on DTUBE
Dtube Channel

Watch my Videos on Youtube
YouTube Channel

Best regards
Rehan

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 0.642$ and 0.321$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Thank you for supporting @CatsMakeKittens by being a part of our community @rehan12.

Each CATS you purchase gets you daily upvotes from me @CatScientist as our community grows so do your rewards for being a member!

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on steem and show us more of your amazing work!

Hi @rehan12, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67644.39
ETH 3483.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65