The Weekly Writing Challenge #2: My favourite movie - Hum Saath-Saath Hain

in GEMS4 years ago

First of all thank @Steemitblog team for this nice initiative and bringing the opportunity to share the post about various writing topics. I like watching movies but going theatre is not possible due to my busy work schedule so I prefer to watch either online or in television because this way I need not go outside and I can have entertainment at home.

image.png
src


In this post, I am going to talk about one of the movies that I watched in my childhood and that time it left a great inspiration in my life which I could not forget till now and it will continue with me for my life. I am a family person and I always love to stay with family and giving value to every member of my family because I feel like life is always the best when we enjoy time with our family members. In a current time when people are moving away from family culture and the joint family concept is going away while the nuclear family is getting more popularity and after marriage couple try to stay away from parents as well. This is a movie which will make you think that how the family is important and in need of time they stood by us through their support and end of the day when we achieve something big then it's always the best to celebrate that victory and success with them.

No matter how much money we earn and how successful we are today but in my opinion, it's not great fun until it is well celebrated with our family and relatives and this movie is a perfect example which not just entertain me but also show a nice example of joint family Member matters in our life.

image.png

src

The name of this movie is - Hum Saath-Saath Hain and its a Hindi Bollywood film and its meaning in English is that- We all are together.

Here is the trailer of the movie

https://www.imdb.com/video/vi1106949657?playlistId=tt0216817&ref_=tt_ov_vi


This movie is one of my all-time favourite I have watched this movie for more than 50 times in the last 20 years and even now whenever I have nothing to was then I was this movie and still I enjoy it thoroughly. What a fantastic storyline and set of caste and great acting by each and everyone in the film. After this movie, there have been many movies released with the theme of joint family and relationships but none of them could come to this level because the director of this movie has done a tremendous job with this movie. Movies are the mirror of our society and play a vital role to make us understand the value of our family relations and our lifestyle. In a teenager, life will learn a lot by watching people and things around and I have to confess that this is one of the movies which made me think that families are a vital part of our life and there is no fun if we are not with them and together.

This is a full-on family film that you can watch it along with your family and it had some romance and comedy scenes as well which will make you feel light and bring a smile on your face along with some laughter. All the songs in the films are blockbuster and if you know Hindi then you will for sure start singing a song because the music is so good and will touch your heart.

First time I watch this movie and television because that time my parents for not allowing me to go theatre so I never got the opportunity to watch this movie in a cinema hall but every time I watch it on TV and sometimes even online. I think it does not matter what place I was in the movie as long as I enjoy the content and story and it makes me happy and feels entertained. The message of the movie is very clear that we should stay with our family and relatives and life is the best when we enjoy every moment with them about our success and achievements. Even when we are going through tough times in life they are the ones who stood by us and make us come out of the problem and with family support, even problems look easy and we get moral support to overcome soon.


I value my family and relatives and I must admit that this movie played an important part in making me think like this because I wanted this movie in my childhood and that time it stayed in my heart and mind. I respect the family a lot and for me, the family is always on top priority and everything comes thereafter


This is my submission for the Weekly Writing Challenge #2 and if you want to participate then read more details through this post and share your submission

Thank you so much

Namaste from India🇮🇳

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Writing Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59988.10
ETH 2415.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45