Splinterlands: A fun-filled Gaming Experience on Blockchain

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello and Namaste Everyone,

We are in mid of the week and most of the time in the day we spend at our work because thats also important to do our many commitments and responsibility. Every season brings new opportunities to talk about the game and play fun-filled battles on Splinterlands. Last season I ended with Diamond 3 league for the first time and got decent reward after a season end. I played so many battles just after the season end but I lost most of it because I was getting matched with high-level players so my league slipped down to Silver 2. I did not give up and kept on playing every day and now I made it gold 3 leagues today.

image.png

image.png

Last week when I published my weekly splinterland post that time season was for just an hour and this time its left for 10 days. So technically this season is over by 33% and we have 10 days left to showcase our strategies and gain the highest possible league. I have achieved Gold one league many times but the diamond was something I was not able to achieve but this season I did that too.


Here is the snapshot of player profile on splinterlands game and my league this time is Gold 3 with a rating of 1906. I have played total battles of 2196 and its almost 2.2k. Now I aiming to make it 2500 total battle mark and my target is to achieve it by the end of next season. I like achieving the milestone and the last season was certainly very special for me because I had an unlocked diamond but let me tell you that this just the beginning. I have long term vision on splinterlands and will keep on adding more values to the platform through my action and investment.

Screenshot 20200721 at 7.20.53 PM.png

Screenshot 20200721 at 7.21.29 PM.png


I just dont play the battle but I also keep on exploring other cards that are in my account and even the ones which I receive through quest and season rewards. I dont know the total number of cards available to play but I am sure this number is quite big and getting more information about many cards will take time.

I have already invested a pretty good amount on splinterlands and will do even more but for that, I need to figure some powerful cards which can be a good addition. At this level, I want to upgrade my monster first and summoners thereafter. Upgrading both at this stage is not possible for me because it will need more funds this way I can upgrade my account in parts however it will take some time to make it happen and I am ready for it.



Today while playing battles I found a card that is impressive in the earth monster team. My today's quest was for Earth monster so I played many battles with the earth today and even after quest I kept on playing unless the gold league was unlocked. In the battle, I picked-up Centauri Mage to give it a try and the way it performed was impressive. It has return fire ability so whichever card attacked on it and got the backfire. I won the battle and then I checked the statistics of the card.

image.png

Here is the snapshot of stats for this card and from level 1 to 4 it has RETURN FIRE ability and from the 5th level onwards it gets a repair. I think once it gets both abilities at level 5 then its a very powerful card. I have plan to upgrade this card soon.

image.png

A BIG thanks to the awesome and wonderful @splinterlands team for doing great work keeping the community engaged through various contents and tournaments
image.png

This is my post for the weekly Curation contest and this is the official post if you want to participate then go through the post and share your thoughts and experience about splinterlands with your family and friends.

Lets spread to the world about this fun and fantastic game on social media to bring more attention to the platform.

Become part of this wonderful game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards and use my link below to be part of it-

https://splinterlands.com?ref=reeta0119

Thank you much for reading my post and I appreciate your time.

Stay Safe

Namaste from India🇮🇳

[All photos and GIF are taken from splinterlands and not mine for this post only]

GIF_SPT.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97