Diamond League for the first time on Awesome Splinterlands

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello and Namaste Everyone,

The weekend is just a day away and today is the day when the current season of splinterlands is ending. Its ending in 1 hour and then the new one will start. Every new season brings new opportunities to talk about the game and play this awesome game known as Splinterlands. This season is very special for me because I can unlock the diamond league for the first time. I have been trying to get this done for the last 2 months approx and finally its accomplished.

image.png

Last week when I published weekly splinterland post that time season was left for 5 days and now this is left for just an hour. I have achieved GOld one league many times but the diamond was something I was not able to achieve but this season I did that too.

This is the snapshot of my splinterlands game player profile and my league this time is Diamond 3 with a rating of 2904. I have played total battles of 2129 in the total number of battles and this is very good for me. It took 6 months to make it and I think my growth has been so nice with splinterlands.

image.png

In the leaderboard, I was at 3982 last and now I stand at 3260 which shows a great movement upside and I am very happy to see this.

image.png

In this snapshot its showing that my league is Diamond III and I will get 40 loot chests. The timer is also going on and its showing that season is left for just 10 more than an hour. Getting a diamond league was certainly not easy and I had to play lots of battles and also had to make some powerful cards the part of my team. But I must tell you that this competition was so UC fund and I had to lose many battles but I did not give and kept on playing. There have been many situations where I was matched with a very high-level player and I was like thrown away from the battle but I enjoyed the defeat and played again with better cards and different strategy and finally, the result is here in front of you guys.

I can say that if one needs fun gaming experience and cool reward then its needed to have powerful cards and that takes the overall experience to the next level.
image.png


I have invested a good amount on splinterlands and I will do even more for two reasons. One is that I just love the platform and enjoy playing so to make the gaming even more fun I would want to have even better cards. Another thing is that I can see the growth on the splinterlands project is amazing and for the investment point of view its a great project so I want to be part of the growth journey of splinterlands project.

This week I won one of the giveaway contests on twitter and won this pretty nice card. Its name is Grim Reaper and its from the Death monster. I got it in level 2 gold foil which values about $2 and I am so happy to win the contest. Such things I can see happening only on splinterlands and hive because here community so vibrant and supportive and they keep on supporting through such ways.

image.png

My Gold Foil Collection

I keep on adding more cards in my Gold Foil collection and now I have 14 cards. I like to have more GF cards but since these are quite expensive so its taking time. Since I am working on it increase the list size and as and when I see a better deal in the monstermarket.io for a nice card then I buy it. Gold Foil cards are bringing better battle rewards through DEC and even looks good to have in the account.

image.png


Sand Worm is quite nice card from the neutral monster for 9 mana cost and this week I got this card through quest reward. I noticed that this season quest reward was slightly better than before. Now since the season is ending in some time so excited for season reward is too high. I will also share it in the next post.

image.png


A BIG thanks to the awesome and wonderful @splinterlands team for doing great work keeping the community engaged through various contents and tournaments

image.png

This is my post for the weekly Curation contest and this is the official post if you want to participate then go through the post and share your thoughts and experience about splinterlands with your family and friends.

Lets spread to the world about this fun and fantastic game on social media to bring more attention to the platform.

Become part of this wonderful game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards and use my link below to be part of it-

https://splinterlands.com?ref=reeta0119

Thank you much for reading my post and I appreciate your time. Stay Safe

Namaste from India🇮🇳

[All photos and GIF are taken from splinterlands and not mine for this post only]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75