Armorsmith - Battle share with fantastic Card in Life

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello and Namaste Friends,

This is Sunday and I hope you guys are having a good time in the weekend. I also hope that you guys are safe and having a fun time with @splinterlands

image.png

I am am going to share my battle for this week that is announced by the splinterlands team and the theme card for this week is ARMORSMITH which is from Life Splinter and its price value is $0.04 on the market. Because I already had this card so I did not need to buy it. I fact, since I had 3 cards and I did not notice about it so I combined all 3 cards and upgraded to level.

image.png

Here are the stats of the card and from level 1 to level 2 its needed to combine 3 cards.

image.png

I have combined my 3 cards and now I have Armorsmith level 2 card in my account.

image.png


Talking and sharing about splinterlands games is always fun and I always try to post my submission on the challenges announced by the team. I have already published Social Media weekly publication and now Its time to share the battle of splinterlands and let the world know about this wonderful game platform. I have seen the splinterlands growing in my tenure of approx 4 months. This is a kind of platform where after joining it feels like I should have done it before.

image.png

My Card Selection for the Battle

I got 15 mana for the battle and this quite less so within this mana, I managed to choose 5 cards including furious chicken. This is the best possible team I did in this mana because of mana constraint. Here are the names of the cards-

  • Silvershield Paladin
  • Armorsmith
  • Divine Healer
  • Cocatrice
  • Furious Chicken

Silvershield Paladin

This is one of the fantastic cards in the life team because it gets reduced damage through the melee and ranged attack. I have this card in level 1 but that is also good enough and I always keep it at the front to save my other cards while this can also get reduced damage. It cost 5 mana and I think at this mana cost his worth picking for the battle.

image.png

Armorsmith

This is a theme card for this week's battle share but I have only played very few battles with this card and I had no better strategy about it. After the contest announcement, I played a couple of battles to understand and learn more about this card. It cost just 2 mana and I think of this mana its pretty good to have.
It has healing ability which I was not aware of but now since I have got to know so this will also be my choice while playing battles with life team

image.png

Divine Healer

image.png

Divine Healer is one of the cards that's must-have while playing battles with life splinters. Its one of my favorite and must-have card because it helps to restore the life of fighting monsters. This card I pick in my most of battles playing with life splinter as it costs 3 mana and there is no better alternative for this at 3 mana.

Cocatrice

This card is pretty nice at the cost of 2 mana and its must pick for me when there earthquake theme because this card is not affected by earthquake however the battle I played here was not the same.

image.png

Furious Chicken

Chicken is like a bonus or complimentary card for me in this battle because I was not left with any more mana but had slots to use this card to fill and it also helps to save other cards from one attack at-least.

image.png

image.png

Battle Details

I played the battle with XISAYA and this player also played with the 2 more powerful cards in this battle but my card selection was slightly better and this is what made me won this battle. Now let me take you through my battle to show you my strategy and overall game-play and I hope you will enjoy it.

Here is the direct link to my battle and you can watch how I played the battle with the lovely Serpentine Spy-

https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=1de9ea5a54d297f7a388000411344581bf09b707&ref=reeta0119

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I won the battle and rating of 42 along 16 DEC tokens added to my account

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes, my strategy worked well and whatever lined up I set went very good. I was not aware of the ability of this card so I played few battles to understand.

Do you use the ARMORSMITH often? Why or why not?

Although I had this card which probably I would have to go through rewards as I don't remember if I purchased it. I like the haling ability of the card and I will certainly use this card in the future and even will try to use different strategies with this one.


I usually play battles with life when its for the quest or the only splinter for the battle but now it seems I have to change it because having cards like this will help me to win. I will even try to level up this card which will make the battling even more fun.


This is the official battle challenge post for Splinterlands Weekly Battle Share Challenge. If you like the challenge and want to make a post then you can also participate and share with more people about it.

Become part of this wonderful game and enjoy the awesome gaming along with rewards and use my link below to be part of it-

https://splinterlands.com?ref=reeta0119

Have a great time and Battle is ON! in the game and even with Covid-19

Namaste from India 🇮🇳

(Photos and gif is taken from splinterlands and not my property)

spt  Copy.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75