You are not a failure until you consider yourself a failure...

in GEMS4 years ago

Whenever we meet a stranger we have to introduce ourselves which is very important. Some questions are basic like you know what they are going to ask you but for me, the case is different. I always think about what should I answer and how I will represent myself in front of them. When I meet a stranger and introduce myself, I am often asked this simple general question " What do you do? "

Now, basically, when you are going to introduce yourself towards someone try to be bold. Because their further questions will come according to your answers. When I go to any kind of job interview, my answer and way of explaining myself are completely different. I try to be bold, straight forward, and explain properly about me. Because, if I miss any point, they will start questioning plus my target is to make them curious also.


system71228_1920.jpg


This type of mentality or attitude is hard to build, we often feel nervous whenever we go for any big presentation or interview. We have confidence but somehow because of nervousness, we just become blank and puzzle. On the other hand, because of nervousness, we just messed up the overall situation.

Let me tell you my story...


When I was a first-year student, I had to face my first "JURY". JURY means you have to represent and explain your entire project in front of many faculty members. There was also a chance of negative feedback, in fact, you have to accept your mistakes as well infront of Jurors. I was confident about my project but I was nervous when I saw a lot of people, the entire room was silent except me, everyone was silent and listening. I was shivering in fear, butterflies were flying into my stomach, I felt like someone was hitting my head using a hammer and as a result, I was not able to explain my project as I wanted to be.

It's natural that whenever we face something for the first time, we become nervous. And because of nervousness, we ruin or mess up everything and we get an unexpected result. It's okay, we are human and we learn.

It took me a long time to become habituated with the situation when it comes to representing myself. Self-confidence, practice helps a lot. The more interview you face the more you will become habituated.

On the other hand, it is very important to create an impression. Remember one thing, you will get only few minutes, those few minutes will judge you who you are.


streetsign141396_1920.jpg


I know it's not easy as it sounds like, I know everybody's capability is different. Some people have convincing power, some are introvert and some are extrovert. But nothing is possible if you practice. Just don't lose hope, if you are not getting your desire job, try to find your faults, the things which are going wrong. Take it easy, you will get many chances in life...

Remember one thing, you are not a failure until you consider yourself as a failure...


Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68