Meet Gigi or should I call her Gigi Hadid !!!!

in GEMS4 years ago

A few days ago I have adopted a puppy for myself and I have shared a video with everyone where I have shown from where and how I got her. I already have a dog which lives me with my sister in my country. I am a dog lover and I really love dogs. I know many Muslims doesn't like a dog because of religious point but honestly speaking I don't care. For me, a dog can be a best friend, the best companion for you.

My first dog was from Splitz breed and another dog was from Lasa breed. Then later, my first dog gave 5 beautiful babies, two of them are still with my family, one with my sister and one with my father. Other's I gave to my friends and dropped for adoption. Later, one of a familiar individual adopted my first dog.


20200819_160718.jpg


After coming here, I was not so sure whether I am gonna able to get a dog for myself or not because raising a puppy is not an easy job. Plus, I was so busy with study and settling myself here so the entire topic was out of my mind.

But one thing was in my mind and that is when I will be a little bit stable, I will adopt a dog. But how, when, and from where I had no idea.


20200819_160713 1.jpg


After leading a quarantine life, I decided that it's time to welcome a new family member in my life. I started searching for a dog so first I checked on Instagram to understand the market. My initial plan was to adopt a small dog for myself, most Pomeranian, Splitz, or Maltese but suddenly I decided to go for Labrador Retriever.

Many people asked me why a big dog?

One thing was inside my mind, I need a companion and friend, a loyal friend who will be always with me...


20200819_160731.jpg


Anyway, so far everything is going well, she is not allowed to go for a walk because she is only 1 month plus old. Some vaccination is still pending and she will be ready after 2 months to go out. She has adopted my companion already and she already knows that she has to live with me.

The first day was intense and we both tried to adjust with each other. She has a lot of toys now which keep her busy always though she wants to chew everything.


20200819_160800.jpg


She is growing faster and a quick learner too. Most important thing about Labrador is you have to take care of their meal and about their energy. Their energy level is high so you have to keep them busy and play with them so that they won't become frustrated. You have to maintain and scheduled their meal too otherwise they will gain weight and become overweight.


IMG20200815WA0006.jpg

This is the first day when I got her...


One of my friends helped me a lot to get her. First I saw her owner online and then I met her and decided to adopt her puppy.

My dog has her own bed but she never sleeps on it, instead, she choose my bed for her. She loves to chew my shoelace, rugs, her collar, and my hair... But she loves to chew everything whenever she feels bored.

She is stubborn too...


20200819_160928.jpg


Finally, I have decided her name and that is "Gigi", my sister gave her this name and requested me to call her Gigi. She also loves the name too, whenever I call her Gigi, she comes to me. She started jumping already and getting bigger...


Gigi as a girl's name is of French origin meaning "earth-worker or God is gracious". It is a pet form of names like Georgina, Virginia, etc.


I know she will be a big dog soon but her childhood will be always memorable for me...


Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Sort:  

Aww, this is a cute puppy, i have one in my house... well... she has 8 years old (doggy age) but she still our little puppy

Awwwn, congratulations on getting yourself such a cute puppy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67