I am distracting myself from my Nightmares || A walk on the lonely street...

in GEMS4 years ago

Everybody loves walking for a while every day more or less, preference can be different. Some love to walk on urban streets surrounded by buildings, some love walking on the seashore, and some love walking on the lonely street like me. Obviously surrounding environment matters that's why people always choose a park or refreshing spots for walking and exploring.

I love walking on different streets in fact I love exploring cityscape too but completely depends on my mood. Due to corona, my life, my way of thinking changed drastically, so I am just adjusting with this transitioning period that's it.


20200622_135416.jpg


Anyway, you must be thinking why I always choose this type of location for walking. Well, I love this type of lonely roads for walking, not just because of the corona; I personally feel relaxed walking here. On the other hand, I can say it's a healing process for me, to give my soul refreshment.

Why I go out for a walk? Because it's kind of medicine of diverting myself and my mind from the stress and from the crowd...That's all...


20200622_135423.jpg

20200622_135937.jpg


This street is not new to me, I have crossed it several times but the best part is every time whenever I decide to walk on it, I find something new. Either environment or the weather...

I have shared a lot of pictures of this street before. Pictures from Fall, Spring, Winter, and now Summer... Every time whenever I come here, I see the changes, something new, something magical, maybe it's magic...


20200622_140236.jpg

20200622_140241.jpg

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



After a long time, I have seen these big roses together in the garden. It was someone's garden, they planted big rose bushes in front of their residence entrance. They looked very pretty, a mixture of red-pink roses. The size of these roses was big, like really big...

Anyway, I captured some pictures and continue walking...


20200624_143456.jpg


Suddenly one thing caught my eyes while walking, that was those planter boxes. These planter boxes only can be seen in summer and spring. In winter it's impossible to see this type of view.

I always wanted this type of planter boxes for my home, maybe one day when I will have my own home, I will have a garden of my own. Till then I will just enjoy other people's gardens.


20200622_135707.jpg

20200622_135846.jpg

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



One of the reasons I love summer in Ukraine is these gardens. Wherever you go, you will see the beautiful flower garden in front of the residence. In fact in parks, streets you will see beautiful planter boxes as well as flower beds too.

Trust me, whenever I walk here, I feel good. This lonely street makes my day good, lifts up my soul, and helps to reduce my stress.


20200624_144214.jpg


“No poet has yet sung the full beauty of our poppy. No painter has successfully portrayed the satiny sheen of its lustrous petals. In its abundance, this colorful plant should not be slighted: cherish it and be ever thankful that so rare a flower is common.”


20200624_144205.jpg


Finally, I found this California poppy flower bed... I mean they were really very pretty...

I never saw them in person, this was the first time I was seeing them in person and couldn't stop myself to capture some pictures...


20200624_144227.jpg


Nothing can't be compared with the vibrant beauty of this California Poppy. It is bright, shiny, and eyecatching. It's vibrant warn yellow color seems like a piece of the sun.


20200624_144241.jpg


Once a woman told me that colored flowers would seem more bright if you added a few white flowers to give the colors definition. Every petal of blue lupin is edged with white, so that a field of lupins is more blue than you can imagine. And mixed with these were splashes of California poppies. These too are of a burning color—not orange, not gold, but if pure gold were liquid and could raise a cream, that golden cream might be like the color of poppies.
John Steinbeck, East of Eden



20200624_144221.jpg


I think you guys are quite familiar with the song of Green Day- " Boulevard of Broken Dreams" one of my all-time favorite songs. If you are not familiar with the song, you should listen to it while walking at least once...

You will feel the vibes and can relate your walk with the song....



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...


DSC_0610.JPG

Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...


Original post written by @priyanarc...

All the pictures used are captured by the author...


Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Sort:  

Hi @priyanarc! The way you have presented your post is fantastic. No doubt that readers will feel like they are walking on the street in real time.

Thank you for appreciating my work...

Hello, this pandemic has really completely changed our lifestyle, for some the loneliness that it brings is good, for others it is not, although we can really appreciate what our environment and nature offers us, those greens, those petals and All those bright colors that make us fall in love, I congratulate you for capturing and sharing what few see and few appreciate. I hope we can form a bond of friendship at a distance, Greetings from Venezuela.

Yes, I completely agree with you. People are busy with life nowadays so they don't have time to appreciate the blessings which nature has offered us...Thank you so much for feedback...

Thank You @priyanarc for being a loyal supporter of @onelovedtube!
💖 Your post has been supported in return 💖

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you...

beautiful flowers and a nice post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87