How have I managed to stay productive during quarantine ..

in GEMS4 years ago

When I heard about pandemic coronavirus issues it was hard for me to adjust. I started living an isolated life, I was not so sure how I am gonna manage everything as it was too tough for me. I have never been into this type of situation before especially alone, my family was always there for me.


Trust me when I first heard the sentence called Corona is in Ukraine, one thing that came into my mind was about my survival. First of all, still, I feel I am a foreigner in Ukraine though I have citizenship. I feel my home is there where my family is so it was a tough challenge for me to fight and survive in the pandemic corona. I went to pharmacy and spent 100$ just for buying all antibacterial stuff like spray, gloves, masks, hand sanitizer, antiseptic tissues, and some medicines. Yes, I never mention my sickness because I don't feel comfortable talking about my sickness.


So you can understand how hard it was to manage myself to stay productive during the quarantine.


20200507_144546.jpg


The First 3 days I spent thinking about what I am gonna do, I was directionless, panicked, and couldn't figure out how I am going to survive during this lockdown situation. I know people had a very hard time dealing with this pandemic situation, some suffered badly and I am grateful that still, I am alive...

Anyway in this post I will write how I managed myself to stay productive at home...


Stay productive:


  • I made a morning routine and I tried to focus on that. Especially I focused on my health, woke up early, and ate healthy food.
  • I maintained a diary where I wrote my every plan, schedule what I want to do, especially for videos.
  • I also focused on my budget life, maintained a balance sheet, and weekly expenses. As I am independent now so I have to focus on my rent, bills, and everything including grocery shopping.
  • I started working from home and decided to do freelancing works.
  • I have already mentioned about the schedule, now here come the priorities, I always marked my every work and when it should be done because I noticed one thing, If I don't categorize my work, I forgot about it later.
  • I started working on some creative work like editing, painting.
  • I also learned some Russian words and improved my skill a little bit.
  • Time management was very important for me, no matter what if you stay at home, its tough to manage time schedule but it took me some time to get habituated with it.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


home2618511_1920.jpg


Work from Home :


I started working from home so the first thing I did was to make a small workplace for myself so that I can work from there. I made it clear, nice place for work. Working from home was not new for me and it's effective though it was a challenge because of the lockdown situations. I needed a mindset, positive vibes, and more important fact was to create working environment.

I am a freelancer so I did some conceptual drawings for clients for proposal, made some presentations and other works you already know. You maybe laugh at me thinking why she needed the workplace, but trust me it kept me alive thinking I am doing something for myself. Maybe I was getting little money but I was happy that I was doing something.


interaction1233873_1920.jpg


Living alone into a 500 ft studio apartment was not so easy, I felt bored alone but I never lose hope, and my strength and hope kept me alive and productive so far. Now lockdown is over, so it's time to execute my further life plans.



Explore Life with Priyan...


DSC_0610.JPG

Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Original post written by @priyanarc


Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Sort:  

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank You @priyanarc for being a loyal supporter of @onelovedtube!
💖 Your post has been supported in return 💖

This post is somewhat talking about my own ways of life as well since this pandemic began and has forced us to live behind closed doors. However, it opened up my eyes in ways that I could have or might not have seen in ways before. Kudos to this write up!

Well, lockdown left us many lessons, I tried my best to keep myself busy and productive so that I will not go crazy. I also mentioned that I am independent so financial pressure was on... I always think something is better than nothing...

Thank you for sharing. Having a routine is the best way to go. That way you're always looking forward. We have also taken to learning a new language which we've always wanted to do. I always find myself asking "Where does the go time?" Stay well!

Well, to be honest, yes I also felt the same, or I can say I feel the same when it comes to time, time just flies...I still try to manage time, just learning time management though it's not so easy...

The chaos that happening in the world now sure making us worry and instill more fear on us. I'm away from my family too and sometimes feels lonely but lucky me I'm an introvert so I can still manage, just occasional craving for human interaction too sometimes. Hope everything wil go well for you. Stay strong and keep moving forward! x

I am also an introvert so I think that was an advantage to stay motivated while quarantining. But yes, I felt alone too in fact sometimes I cried but it's okay... My pressure was financial and I was worried about my family, I hope you understand that too how it feels to stay away from family... Thanks, dear for stopping by...

I completely understand..🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66