Depression...

in GEMS4 years ago

Depression is something that I had to handle for a long time and I never talk about it. Because past is past. I have seen many people's frustration but I feel that depression is an upgrade version of frustration. I might be wrong, I am not a doctor or psychiatrist but I never feel ashamed of saying that I was a patient of severe depression. Many people try to bully me, harass me, in fact, insulted me saying you are a madwoman, you are a patient of depression.

I personally feel anybody can suffer in depression and we shouldn't harass them more by saying you are a crazy person who is suffering from a psychological disorder.


sadness831514_1920.jpg


I needed a lot of courage to talk about this issue because many people don't like to read about negativity or about psychological issues. In fact, I have seen many people try to hide it because of fear. Many people suffer in Depression more or less but the first stage of depression is frustration. When frustration level increase, a human slowly start going into depression.

Again I am saying these are just my thoughts...

Those who are with me from the beginning of my life journey and here they know about it. I know only few read my 2 years back posts where I talked about my depression, dark stories. It took me a long time to overcome as it was severe, I went to several psychiatrists and finally ended up with one who changed my life completely. In fact, I still remember the phase of my depressive life, each and every medicine which I used to take to remove depression, of course, prescribed by my psychiatrist. The therapist or counseling didn't work for me so my last step was medicines which cured me.

I am not going to write the reasons for my depression but all I want to say that a patient who is suffering from depression, they need attention, love, care, and support. My dad knows everything about it but my mom was supportive. That 4 years I was alone, detached myself from society people. Well, I used to go to the class and attended the exam. My teachers were supportive and they helped me a lot. My best friend was the only one whom I used to talk to, nobody else.

Today, I am writing about it but that time, I was not able to be myself, I was not able to think...


man3991003_1920.jpg


I locked myself inside me, I lived in a confined wall, I was lost and I used to feel like I have no reason to live. Now many people ask me about my tattoo, why it's on the left hand, and why I made it because considering from religious fact, it's prohibited. My tattoo reminds me of the days I have passed, that struggle period where I used to destroy myself in fact I used to love to see my own blood. I have tortured myself a lot, it was insane and my mom used to control me.

Well, no more negative talk...

All I want to say if you see anyone suffering from depression, just give them love, affection, and don't hate them. All they need positivity and motivation for their life. They need encouragement, they need the inspiration to live their life...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...


DSC_0610.JPG

Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Original post written by @priyanarc


Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Sort:  

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank You @priyanarc for being a loyal supporter of @onelovedtube!
💖 Your post has been supported in return 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66