Are we focusing on our weakness instead of Strength ????

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

DSC_0001.jpg


When I was a student of architecture the first year, my dad gave me this phone, button phone with the back camera, Nokia (forgot the exact model number). It was 2008 when my dad bought this phone for me. I never had a single idea about selfies or anything else. About the internet I guess I used to depend on broadband line, slow steady, just opened my Facebook profile without knowing how to use it.

Only one Simcard and I was able to call and receive calls and texts. Well, that time I never thought that there will be a phone with a touch screen, a high-resolution camera with internet facilities. Never thought that this phone will be an asset and our life will be difficult without this phone or I should call it a cell phone.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


There were many things I didn't know, I had no idea how to use the internet or browse I guess. Was I far away from the world's technology? Maybe, I don't deny my weaknesses. Yes, I have so many weaknesses and I used to think about that all the time. I gave priorities to my failure a lot and forgot what I could have achieved or what can be done.

I believe, your reflection is what you want to see yourself, I mean if you want to see yourself as a failure, go in front of the mirror and see yourself, you will see the reality and how much time you have wasted so far thinking about your failure. Yes, I did that, I saw myself as a failure and realized how much time I have wasted thinking about absurd failure. I achieved nothing except frustration.


“A person’s strength was always his weakness, and vice versa.”
Viet Thanh Nguyen, The Sympathizer


DSC_0212.jpg


I have a reason telling you this, we often forget about future possibilities because of our current situation. I agree with our past, our present affects our mind, our lifestyle, we can't move forward so easily, we lose colors of our life but that doesn't mean we are worthless, we can't do anything.

Instead of thinking about our weaknesses, we can better focus on what we can do. We can focus on what we are capable of and focus on our strength, obviously, there is a good thing in us which we forget due to the pressure of the failure and weaknesses but that doesn't mean our life end, this is the end.


“Focus on your strengths, not your weaknesses.



Better we should try to figure out our weaknesses and then concentrate on what can be done, how we can overcome our failure instead of living our life as a weak human.


Our life is precious, we should first learn how to love ourselves.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Snapchat1407797301.jpg


Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel..

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...



You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Originally written by @priyanarc


Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

This post earned a total payout of 1.454$ and 0.727$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

This post earned a total payout of 6.790$ and 3.395$ worth of author reward that was liquified using @likwid.
Learn more.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy and/or by delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82