A Little Baby Girl...

in GEMS4 years ago

"Sometimes we look back and 10 years from now we think, 'Boy, those were great old days.' Well, you know, we're living in the good old days."
-Joel Osteen


A few days ago, my dad sent me some of my childhood pictures. I was a little bit shocked because I wasn't expected that much old picture. I still have one picture in my room (in my country) when I was 1 or 2 years old, I was learning how to walk. My mother framed that picture and kept in my room and still, it is there. Unfortunately, before coming here I haven't brought any picture of my childhood, I forgot. This is the digital era and many of us don't remember those analog pictures, old frames, vintage negative looking photographs...


received_2591069151146905.jpeg


Some pictures are precious and this was a precious moment of my life. I was a baby girl, innocent without teeth. I was just learning how to walk and my mind was full of curiosity. It was a different world, different time, different era and I know that time will never come back.

Time changes everything, I still feel it was yesterday I came into this world, big world...



“Growing apart doesn't change the fact that for a long time we grew side by side; our roots will always be tangled. I'm glad for that.”
Ally Condie, Matched



IMG20200707WA0055.jpg

IMG20200707WA0057.jpg


These are my birthday picture I guess, my 5th years old birthday. Can you see my small teeth? Darn, I can't stop laughing to see my pictures, a little baby girl... I liked to tie my hair all the time and my mom used to do that. Just like a bunny.

These pictures are kind of faded and on their way to destroy, my dad decided to save a few of them and I am thinking to make some of the digital. The condition of many pictures is now worst, actually, many of them are not visible.

My mom kept them into several albums, some of them already lost, only a few left, and most of my childhood pictures are lost...Some birthday pictures and some with my mom, my last memories of my mom...

I feel sad sometimes because my childhood was golden. I am talking about 1-4 years old age, my world was with my mom, dad, and family...


IMG20200707WA0059.jpg


This is me and my sister, I was 7 years old, skinny short hair girl wearing a colorful band. My sister was only 1 year old, she was so little and precious...I still can't believe that she is now a young girl, ready for marriage. Many people think we are twins but no we are not twins, she grew faster...

But still, I feel she is a little girl with whom I used to play. She was my only friend, a buddy for playing dollhouse. She was cute and adorable and now she is beautiful than me. My love for my sister is different, we don't show each other but inside we know we love each other. Sometimes we fight but still, we are closer and still we talk to each other openly...


IMG20200707WA0056.jpg


Anyway, why I am sharing these pictures? The reason is very simple, this is blockchain and this post will be here forever whether I will be here or not. I don't know about the future but I am aware of my precious childhood...

One day I will be old and then I will check my this post and I will become happy to see my pictures. A smile will be there, a smile with satisfaction...


“Childhood is not from birth to a certain age and at a certain age. The child is grown and puts away childish things. Childhood is the kingdom where nobody dies.”
Edna St. Vincent Millay



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...


Original post written by @priyanarc...
All pictures used are captured by my dad...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Sort:  

支持啪啪啪。

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48