A Day in the Sun...

in GEMS4 years ago

Today is a very hot day and the temperature is almost 35 degrees celsius which is very hot according to Ukraine. It's very hard to stay at home if you don't have an air-conditioner so you can understand my situation easily. I am feeling like a boiled egg...

I wanted to go to the lake but for some reason, I had to cancel the plan...

Anyway, as I have mentioned before that I started walking every day for 40 mins so today I also went out for a walk. I wanted to go far away from my neighborhood but it was too hot so I decided to walk around...


20200624_143337.jpg


Our daylight is almost 15 hours so after 4 pm it is good to go out. I always avoid crowd so I decided to walk into a residential area. This part of the neighborhood is very calm and quiet.

This is a small part of this neighborhood. Small kids come here to play in the afternoon.


20200624_143340.jpg


Ukrainians enjoy summer and hot weather but on the other hand, I avoid the sun and heat all the time. I am a south Asian girl so I have always seen hot weather. I like summer but don't like too much heat.


20200624_142927.jpg


Kharkiv city is very similar to Russian cities, I mean I personally feel that some parts of Kharkiv are very similar to Russian because of the architecture. The Russian border is only 40 km from Kharkiv and still, the architecture of the Soviet period remained intact.

Kharkiv city is full of parks, in fact, in every neighborhood, there is a small park for kids and people to walk and relax. I like this type of neighborhood parks. I wish in Dhaka we had this type of parks in every neighborhood.


20200624_142418.jpg


In summer you will be able to see different fruit trees here especially in the neighborhood. Most are apricot and berries though I never pluck them from trees.


20200624_142058.jpg


I don't know why I took this picture but I did. This is the entrance of a duplex villa and a random home...

Honestly speaking, sometimes I feel good walking alone. It refreshes my mind and helps me to think anything in a positive way. I have learned a lot of things staying here in Ukraine but still one thing I am learning. It's the language. But slowly, I am learning it too...

I became more tan anyway.... :(



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...


DSC_0610.JPG

Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter


Original post written by @priyanarc

All the pictures used are captured by the author...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43