President for a day in Nigeria- #Challenge - President For A Day

in GEMS4 years ago

image.png
Img

Hi Steemian,

When I saw the topic(Challenge - President For A Day), I thought of many things, the good and the bad. But first, I was thinking of buying different flavors of Ice cream and drinking as much as I can or hitting out to do some shopping in different stores and to buy new clothes, bags, jewelry, shoes, etc. However, leadership is above all these. I have seen the effect of poor leadership as a citizen of Nigeria and how we are facing challenges through the aspect of many basic needs.

So, if I have the chance to become a president with the availability of all the resources at my fingertip. I believe I would look into the needs of my people, like a road, foods and several necessities. And delegate the funds needed for those specific areas and making the proper inspection to make sure these projects are carried out. So, if I am a President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, I will…

Infrastructure

Nigeria is a blessed Nation, but some areas need serious improvement. I would improve our roads, rails, and other transportation system in the country. I would also build companies and business to improve our economy the more.

image.png
Img src

Security

Security is a section I will improve considerably. I will end the current police in Nigeria because they are so corrupt, and they are not doing well at all. There will be serious issues within a police environment and they cannot maintain it. I think the people in Nigeria security are based on God. The people that wear uniforms on the street are there only to collect salaries. They don’t want to kill themselves for the country. I will create new police with the name, Nigeria Police Ninja, and they will be highly trained for physical combat and gun shooting.

image.png
Img

Limit importation

We have almost everything in the country, but we import almost everything. This system is not helping our economy. The people in the oversea will come to buy raw materials from us, they will change it and sell back to us at the raise of almost 200%, and we will buy it. This system must change. I will ban the importation of things we can do and make the people use the Made in Nigeria things. This would help improve the Nigeria economy.

Power sector

Our power in Nigeria is quite funny. Nigeria gave power to Ghana some years ago, and Ghana is celebrating years of stable electricity, but the condition in Nigeria is different. We are still struggling to have a stable system, and this is another place I will put my focus to improve. I will make a stable system by pushing out the funds that are needed to do it on my one day in office.

image.png
Img

Fight corruption

Corruption is a killer. Our definition of corruption is different in Nigeria. Leaders define corruption as being smart. They come to power and squander money, store in their houses in the country and abroad. Monies that they cannot finish even if they live till 20,000 years on the planet. I will put an eye on this and bring all past corrupt leaders into the book. Anyone found guilty will be hanged within my one day in the office. If I leave them to stay in the prison, they will look for a way to come out again.

Create Jobs and empowerment for the people

Jobs and empowerment is another thing I would to give enough funds out to give more people's lives. I will reach out to the masses and make sure I empower 40% of the people in my country. This will boost the economy of the country and also create more jobs as people will set up businesses and companies.

Enjoyment.

I think it would be good to enjoy my one day as President. Aside from that, I will touch the lives of the people I should also make it memorable for myself. I will take like 2 hours and give myself the best treat in the world.

These are the things I would do if I have the power to lead Nigeria for one day, and all these would change the Nation from what it has been to a freshly made country.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71