Why I Am Still Here

in GEMS4 years ago

sunset473604__480.webp

PIXABAY

Steemit to me isn't just about the money. Yeah, the money coming in is good and all but it's not just that.

Steemit is where I find love and hope.
When the bear sets in, there was a great decline in the activity of members of this platform, many left the platform some others just come in once in a blue moon but some of us are still here.

I remembered discussing with a friend months back when I was experiencing writer's block complaining to her it's being a while I updated my steemit blog. She asked “Don't tell me you are still steeming?"
That's was quite a question. When I check through blogs of some members of steemit that were once my mentors and see that it's being dormant for six months plus, some a year and more I am not surprised because it's just human nature to be in a place when it's bubbling.

With the recent, change in power the blockchain is experiencing things that haven't been made easy and I have seen some of us that were still active during the beer market trying to give up on steemit. I, myself is confused I can't really say what's going to be the future of steemit, but I am optimistic that Steemit is going to survive the tides, and I am praying it does.

One of the reasons I still kept steeming no matter how things have been being because of the community. I am yet to see any Crypto social media dapp like Steemit. The networking I see and the knowledge I get from here is something I just can't get away from. I heard about Cryptocurrency in 2017 attended a bitcoin trading class then, did some researches and all but I wasn't really that invoke in cryptocurrency.

Until I joined steemit February 2018 and through members of the community and the amazing posts I do read giving details about Cryptocurrency I started to learn more beneficial stuff about blockchain and Cryptocurrency.

I guess the major reason I am still here is that I am a loyalist by nature and once my commitment is being given, I find it difficult to take it back.
And do you know why I am loyal to steemit?
It broadens my mind and knowledge. Before steemit, I wasn't a writer but right now I am a content writer though not yet perfect, I keep getting better every day and apart from blogging on Crypto platforms like Steemit. I have been able to market my content writing skills to clients and earn some bucks. Without me getting to know steemit that wouldn't have been possible.

My second reason for being loyal to steemit is the knowledge of freelancing and another online earning mechanism the community of steemit has given to me.
Before steemit, I do hear about people earning online but I didn't know how they do it or how it was possible not until I met great minds on the steemit blockchain who helped to broaden my mind and knowledge about various online earning opportunities.

These are my reasons why I am still here and if you are still an active steemian, don't give up on the blockchain because I believe the glory days are near.


Thanks for reading. I remain @prechyrukky

Sort:  

According to the Bible, God is everywhere: Fact or Fiction.

Watch the Video below to know the Answer...

(Sorry for sending this comment. We are not looking for our self profit, our intentions is to preach the words of God in any means possible.)


Comment what you understand of our Youtube Video to receive our full votes. We have 30,000 #SteemPower. It's our little way to Thank you, our beloved friend.
Check our Discord Chat
Join our Official Community: https://steemit.com/created/hive-182074

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73