How Can I Love You?

in GEMS4 years ago

npfvso.jpg

How can I?

How can I love you?

When I don't love me?

PIXABAY

You call me selfish

You see me as self-centered

For not sharing my emotions with you

But what you don't know

Is that I don't have any emotions to share

Because all I feel is hate and resentment

And I wish I can give them out

Maybe if I will

It will make be better

Make me love myself

For the hate and resentment, I feel

Will be for someone else and not me


How can I love you?

When I can't love me?

How do I say the words "I love you" to someone

When anytime I look at myself in the mirror

And gazes at my eyes as I open my lips to say the words

But I just can't

All I can do is weep

Watching the tears fall from my eyes

No matter how you make me

Listen to your sweet words

Accept your amazing gestures

Blush by your compliments

Laugh at your joke

And say the words "I love you" to me

I won't accept it

Because I can't understand how someone can love me

When I don't find myself worthy to be loved

I can't accept and give what I don't have

So I am sorry I can't love you

Because I am finding it difficult to love me


Thanks for reading. I remain @prechyrukky.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81