GAR BOIL - I Want To Do This Again... SOON!

in GEMS3 years ago

Honestly, I almost went out tonight!

The test of boiling Gar meat in some spices (Zatarain's) was a test I wanted to do for some time. Finally the opportunity presented itself with the largest gar I ever caught, just a week ago!

The fight that fish put up was impressive, but thankfully I was able to land it. Anyway, the experiment was a success, and we now have a new favorite meal. Soon gar will be hard to catch as it gets colder, but a week ago I still managed to get one, so I hope I can get a few more this year. The fish was very spicy after the seasonings, but also very delicious. Here's some photos I took while cooking and eating it. Enjoy the photos!

GAR BOIL - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Catch it, cook it, eat it. I want to try the Gar Boil looks good

🏆 Hi @papa-pepper! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @papa-pepper :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54