When looking back is not an optionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in GEMS4 years ago

DSCN5276.jpg

Until a few months ago we lived in a world that runs at full speed, where we don't even have time to see the direction our lives are taking

Sometimes we don't have time to look around. We turn on the automatic pilot and go from one side to the other without time for reflection, to enjoy with the family or perhaps to read a book. We fill our days with activities and without realizing it, the best years of our lives disappear between our fingers.

DSCN5276 1.jpg

This happens in very well-built families in which love and union reign, but at a certain point the plans of one of its members makes him not even stop to see what is happening in his loved ones and everything that was built after many years and much effort ends up falling apart like a sand castle..

DSCN27441.jpg

Maybe it's because we are used to building sandcastles and not solid structures that last over time. Once the castle collapsed, it is time for reflection and thinking because I will not have acted differently and unfortunately in many cases it is too late to attempt a change.

DSCN5277.JPG

And so the days and years go by, without stopping to look around us if it distances us from our objective, leaving behind many things that we do not regret.

Until a few years ago I was behind my goals blinded trying to achieve what I longed for almost as if it were a race. I set a goal for myself and I had to reach it as soon as possible and I realized that in the middle of this almost frantic journey many things were happening that I could not perceive.

DSCN5275 1.jpg

One day talking to a very special friend I have had, I would tell her about something that had happened in my family and that I had not found out until a long time later; He told me that I should change and spoke words that were etched into my fire.

DSCN5270.jpg

He told me: "While you run like crazy behind what you want so much or how much you want to achieve, the world keeps turning and things keep happening. It is up to you to go through this journey looking only towards the front or looking to the side of the road while Everything happens. If you learn to stop your walk and look around you will understand that there are more difficult problems to solve than yours, that just as you need certain people, there are others who need you, and above all, they will learn to enjoy the beauty of life and know what is really important "

At the moment my dear friend gave me these words, she had won a fierce battle against cancer with only 26 years. Six months after hearing these words, she left this world and today I carry her with me in my memories.

DSCN25981.jpg

At 24 I suffered one of the biggest blows I could have received, but it left me with a great teaching. Today I am going down this path of life, observing everything that happens as I go along, enjoying small achievements and above all being very clear about what is truly important: "The Affections"

Many times we take wrong paths and it is logical because there is no manual on how to live. The important thing is to realize in time, get off the road to observe what is happening around us.

Original content of @pablo1601
Nikon Coolpix P900 camera

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64