You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was It Hate or Manipulation???

in GEMS4 years ago

I have a friend with a similar experience and after everything happened he became cold and silent, I would have wanted him to speak and defend himself but his close friends whom he had brought to the platform made matters worse by hunting him.

I really do not know if his silence was golden because up till date people see him as a fraud and wicked person without fully understanding the real story.

I know certainly there must be some sort of vindication from an angle because after he left, the strong Nigeria community on steemit collapsed and the effect of the work he was single handedly doing left a huge gap which no one has been able to fill.

Sort:  

I can understand his situation but sometimes I personally feel silence is not the answer, you have to speak out when there is something called accusations. I really hate when people judge someone else and forced them to accept the drama, to avoid drama we just become silent and walk away instead of speaking out. Situations force us sometimes to accept the fake things which are not true. Sadly, we have missed a lot of potential people because of this mentality...

It is sad but we will continue to thrive, take care beautiful.

Hi @oluwatobiloba may I know who is this friend of yours you're talking about? I would love to connect with him. Thanks 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25