Show Me A Hero.

in GEMS4 years ago

fireman-firefighter-rubble-9-11-70573.jpeg
[Source]


Show me a hero, and I'll show you a wounded man
Show me a hero, and I'll show you a man that has fought so many battles
Show me a hero, and I'll show you man that once lost all he had
Show me a hero, and I'll show you a man that once fell

But amazingly, heroes rise from their fall
They draw strength from their weakness
They get healed through their wounds
They gain more through losing all

Heroes don't give up, they rise up
Heroes don't give in to defeat, they fight with their strength
Heroes don't sink into depression
Heroes don't give in to pressure

Heroes are made of many battles;
Both lost and won battles
Heroes are made when they face challenges
Heroes are made when they ain't afraid of failure

Show me a hero, and I'll show you a man that once failed
Show me a hero, and I'll show you a man that life once tortured
Show me a hero, and I'll show you a wounded man
Show me a hero, and I'll show you a fighter


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88