Poetry.

in GEMS4 years ago

pexels-photo-3928938.jpeg
[Source]


When I first discovered poetry,
I thought it was ethereal and wonderful.
It felt like an entrance into a world
I have never been to nor encountered.

A world of words,
woven, drawn and painted
to suits and describe the feelings of a muse,
with in-depth and layered meanings

Knowing that poetry wasn't mild,
It felt like a place unachievable for me,
so poetry seemed out of my reach
and I felt cowardly to approach it.

So here I am,
looking back at what it felt like
to be scared of approaching what I loved.
So here I am,
fixing the mistake of past me.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59