I Want To Live.

in GEMS3 years ago

pexels-photo-103123.jpeg
[Source]


I want to leave and live in this world
As one who fought and lived her dreams
I want to burn brightly and blindly
As I light the paths for others
And show myself to the world

I want to live like a flame
That burns brightly
And shine as I should
Till I wilt gloriously

If there are hurdles
I want to be able to jump past them
Overcome them
And come out victoriously

On this journey
I know there will be sad moments
And even mental wrecking experiences
But I want my scars
To be a sign of victories and not of a sad past

And even if
I have no one who supports
me dearly
Who has my back at all times
I hope that Providence will guide me still
And send me a guardian angel


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Life is a coming and going of events, but it is life and GOD has lent us, leaving good footprints is ideal, that when you leave this life, people remember you for what you did, words are lost, but actions always prevail .

Deep words, my friend. Deep words. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79