Eclipse of Love.

in GEMS4 years ago

pexels-photo-580679.jpeg
[Source]


Is this how it feels to fall out of love?
Is this how it feels to see love end
For someone you thought you will love forever?
How I thought I could love forever?
How I thought you are just the right person?
If only I knew that my love for you would be eclipsed
With memories that we shared
Hushing through my brain
Creating images in my head like it is happening
I doubt if I can handle it
I doubt if I can be fine after all this
I doubt it I can smile genuinely again
And like a dream
I found myself again
With a different purpose for life,
I found happiness again
By making myself more important than anything
And I realized that greater happiness is with oneself
Not someone else


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Love has two sides mostly. The sweet beginning part and the ending part. It's just like two sides of the same coin cause the same memories that use to make you happy are the same memories that will make you sad later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30