Colored pencils - Behind The Photo

in GEMS5 years ago (edited)

The story behind this photographic series from a few simple colored pencils, begins one day seeing the photographic work of professional photographers that I follow in social networks, it was there when the idea came to my mind and I thought about doing something similar and challenging me myself if I was able to do creative work.

RSCN5498.JPG


To make this first figure I used a boat as a central base, in which I carefully placed the colored pencils one by one until completing the figure, then I moved them a few millimeters until the spiral effect was achieved.


RSCN5500 (3).JPG

RSCN5492 (3).JPG


These two figures were easier to get than the previous one, but no less important or striking, especially the one on the right, which is particularly the one I liked the most.


RSCN5471 (3).JPG


To create this double "u", use two boats, this time a little smaller than in the first image, it may seem easy at first sight but it was not so, at first I tried to do it without the help of the boats and I could not.


RSCN5493 gimp.JPG

RSCN5493 10.JPG

RSCN5493 Color selectivo 11.JPG

RSCN5493 Color selectivo gimp.JPG


After making the first two figures and taking some photographs, I thought about using the selective color technique to make them more eye-catching and give a more personal touch, it was a good idea and I really liked the final result.


RSCN5490 (2).JPG


With this last image I say goodbye, but not before thanking those who make this contest, @behindthephoto, @nelyp and @appreciator, I also want to encourage other steemians who can read this publication to participate in this contest that encourages us to continue improving.


Images of my authorship, taken with Nikon Coolpix L340


To participate in the contest click on "Behind the Photo Contest"


Nicanor-mosquera cristal.png

Sort:  

Hello @nicanor-mosquera, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58