You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shells On Shore

in GEMS4 years ago

@annephilbrick Are freshwater oysters edible? When I was in Vermont my sisters and I dug them from a lake but we did not know if they were edible, actually I did not know what they were until now seeing your post.

Sort:  

🤗
@myjob
As far as know most of them are.
I haven't seen enough of them at one time at the lake or in the river to make a meal.

@annephilbrick the lake I was at was filled with them, we had to wade out to about knee-deep and they were everywhere. Odd that there is not many in your lake I would think that by the way clams and oysters spawn in saltwater there would be plenty but maybe freshwater is different.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65