I present to you my Spinach Plants.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi my friends at Steemit today I want to show you how happy I am to show you my first spinach bushes and my first salad of these.

IMG_20200418_121647.jpg

Is it true that they are cute? They were born from four simple seeds that a college friend gave me, their planting is super easy and their growth too, I will tell you how it was until I had them like this

IMG_20200418_121325.jpg

As I told you, I sow these first four seeds directly into my soil to a depth of about 15 cm. Then I put water in them, I read that these are from places where the earth is kept moist, so since my land is not always like this, I water them twice a day.

IMG_20200418_121504.jpg

I live in a place where there is a lot of sun, at first I was worried if it would affect its growth, but it was not. In the next photo you can see when it had been 31 days after planting.

IMG_20200418_121531.jpg

They grow very fast, I continued with the same care, watering twice a day and taking care of my kittens who are very naughty and curious. By day 40 they are in this size below.

IMG_20200418_121601.jpg

IMG_20200418_121647.jpg

Today I decided that they are ready to taste and I prepared my first spinach salad with goat cheese, it was very good.

ensalada-de-espinacas-con-queso-de-cabra.jpg

It is very comforting to harvest our own food, nothing richer than fresh and this motivates me greatly to continue bringing different types of plants to my home, which I will tell you about later.

And you, what type of plant have you planted in your homes or do you plan to do so? Have a good day everyone and I hope you like my photos.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.



Are you a Splinterlands player? Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDVoter Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85