Peculiar Diseases Prone To Both Green And White Eggplant Practically Speaking || Observation And Cure

in GEMS5 years ago

IMG_20200319_162433.jpg

Hello Everyone 💕 💞,

In farming practices we have some certain diseases faced with different kinds of crops. Just like the maize or corn with the weevil and more also the rodents. Yes, this type of crops be it garden or big hectare farm is always faced with some diseases and Insect pest. In this write up I will be expansating on some recent known insect pest that disturb it either in the raining season or dry season because I have planted it from nursery stage till now and I'm so familiar with them so well.

IMG_20200319_162601.jpg

IMG_20200319_162556.jpg

IMG_20200319_162547.jpg

The most seen insect pest that affect eggplant generally speaking is

  • catapillar
  • Butterfly
  • Spider

IMG_20200319_162541.jpg

IMG_20200319_162535.jpg

IMG_20200319_162521.jpg

IMG_20200319_162429.jpg

  • Catapillar :

This will affect all the leafy portion of the eggplant expect for the branches or thick stems. I noticed this a very long time ago when my eggplant was still at the nursery stage, I kept on guiding this till I was successfully done. It took me some things which I did mostly three days interval. Catapillar bore into the leaves and consume all green portion of the plant.

  • Butterfly:

Sometimes ago, I kept on close watch to see what actually butterfly was doing, yes it has it own best way which is called Pollination. Eggplant too has male flower and female flower, this will be for a new episode. So, after the pollination has been done the butterfly will have to lay more eggs on the eggplant leaves before leaving finally which causes damage to the whole plant in few days time.

  • Spider

With my observations, spider too has it own little way of injuring the eggplant leaves. Aside from the web , they also motivate and capture more insect which end up disfiguring the whole eggplant tree. When I see pictures of this I will definitely share it here .

Solution.

I use the old school method which I prefer so well which is the Ash method of combating pest, diseases and more .

Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog 📝📖🗒️


_Original content by me, https://peakd.com/@mattsanthonyit _


Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 27/3/2020. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time: 7:56pm ⚡Posted with: steemit.com


If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a resteem 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me 💞💯.


Thank you for visiting my blog.

You Can As Well Join Me On Other Social Platform.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09


Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...


YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w


Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)


Hive:

(https://hive.blog/@mattsanthonyit)


⬇️⬇️

IMG_1569582921655.jpg

Matthew is a farmer and lover of hive. Hive has really helped my life to grow more healthier than I was, hive testimony. I'm a Dad, husband and a hustler. Farmer who loves animals, he practice what he preaches . He is also a Photographer, Traveller , Mr Chef ( Loves Cooking) and above all, he is a blogger and a vlogger♣️♠️

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80