Food Review || Why I Am Proudly An African Man - White Pounded Yam 🍛🍛🍛🍛 In The Making

in GEMS4 years ago

Screenshot_20200402-153240_1.png

Hello Steemit Community,

This is not about the animals this time, or crops what so ever but here is why and what I believe in doing most times and this is why am an African Man. Cooking has been part of me ever since day one of my life but I did not want to utilize the dream thanks to my parents who actually brought me up been a cook.

The cook or chef which I am talking about made me a real man. How? This actually boost my profile and career as well no matter the circumstances in life. I rarely go to restaurant to eat nope unless I have a vital role to play or just once in a while. I have been a Chef since I was so young ( 10 years old boy) I can remember when I was so young I always listen to my mum in the kitchen trying to assist her with some washing kitchen utensils with the wooden stool supporting my legs because I was so young to stand up straight facing the washing zinc. So I support myself with a wooden stool and after so many years I was able to gained more fresh old knowledge kitchen styles from my Mom and Dad.

I started watching my dad pounding Yam when I was 15years old boy. I watched his handling methods of pounding Yam, pounding cassava extract for making Fufu and so on.

On this one, I made this food preparation few months ago while in my other formal house but I wished to make a review on it again because it is rear to see this as full details as I will make it now.

How I Made My Own Pounded Yam

Series of food preparation can be improvised when making this food preparation, it also differ from states to states and country to country but as for me I am using this method of food preparation because it is #foodfighfriday Initiative on Steem.

Screenshot_20200403-075707_1.png

All you needed is White Yam, this is a captured image from a big Market called Odo oba market along Ibadan express road.

After you purchase a very white hairy yam, you cut it into a very equal shape and size then you wash them so gently because of small Stones. Then you wash your pot and arrange them into it .

Screenshot_20200403-080323_1.png

You need a very clean pot dor this as well. As shown above.

In a few minutes 15-20 minutes of cooking on a cooking gas, you wash your mortal and Pestle twice for a good clean hygiene. Then you pour your already cooked yam into the Mortal and pound gently again.

Screenshot_20200403-080219_1.png


You have to pick the yam and drop inside the Mortal slowly to get things done right.

Screenshot_20200402-153412_1.png

Then, you Pound the yam in rotational direction. This is absolutely needed to make the Yam looks more softer and be in a very delicious food preparation manner.

Screenshot_20200403-080252_1.png

Screenshot_20200403-080201_1.png

Screenshot_20200402-153329_1.png

This is the crucial part of the pounded Yam, if care is not taken it will all deform and loose it Original content as pounded Yam itself and turn to something else with small seeds.

Screenshot_20200403-080110_1.png

You need to pound more and more harder than before and also make a round turning with your Pestle.
Screenshot_20200403-080048_1o.png

Screenshot_20200402-153351_1.png

Screenshot_20200402-153302_1.png

Screenshot_20200402-153240_1.png

At the end of first round of pounding you add a little more of hot water to softening it as you pleases , then you turn it over and over again till it looks so soften again. In the next couple of minutes the pounded Yam is ready to serve.

Serve your White Pounded Yam. It's ready.🍛🍛🍛

Screenshot_20200402-153302_1.png

This is my contribution to the #foodfightfriday Initiative on Steem, hope you enjoyed it so much.

Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog 📝📖🗒️


_Original content by me, https://peakd.com/@mattsanthonyit _


Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 3/4/2020. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time: 8:39am ⚡Posted with: steemit.com


If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a resteem 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me 💞💯.


Thank you for visiting my blog.

You Can As Well Join Me On Other Social Platform.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09


Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...


YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w


Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)


Hive:

(https://hive.blog/@mattsanthonyit)


⬇️⬇️

IMG_1569582921655.jpg

Matthew is a farmer and lover of hive. Hive has really helped my life to grow more healthier than I was, hive testimony. I'm a Dad, husband and a hustler. Farmer who loves animals, he practice what he preaches . He is also a Photographer, Traveller , Mr Chef ( Loves Cooking) and above all, he is a blogger and a vlogger♣️♠️

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80