Autumn Leaf - Poem and ArtWork

in GEMS4 years ago

Autumm.png



Autumn Leaf



Immersed between balconies, doors and windows
I dilute in the city
I'm just an autumn leaf
that dance in infinite circles.

Almost dry and cracked
I float on the deserted sidewalks;
the clouds watch me, envious,
in the free harmonious flight
that takes me anywhere.

I won't go back to the tree that dropped me
already my time to give shade and shelter
it's happened,
I'll be floating in the air until
let the wind stop and stop me.

Time goes against me
but I'm still me.

And the city doesn't see me
I'm invisible in the gardens
that are filled with other leaves
as do I.

Ritual of the passage of years
of the unforgiving times in the skin;
there's no two springs alike
nor will two autumns be alike.

I'm still here.
even if they don't see me,
And I'll fly again when the cold breeze
of the winter, begin.

All the images used to make this artwork are in free use libraries. Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5.

Poem and Art Work @marcybetancourt
© 2020, Marcy Betancourt. All rights reserved

Thanks for reading
Welcome your comments,
Infinite greetings!

Somos compañeros de viaje

Soy miembro Club12

Sort:  

Excellent lines, though I can't really figure out the direction which the verses travels. Nonetheless, I get more spoken lines from the art picture used here.

I feel like writing lines
and unveil the blinds
though it be without rhymes
Yet it's for all in this clime.
My tongue on the roof just bind
O how time flies
Loving you wasn't yet a crime.

I'm speechless
Of such an absurd crime
Will it be winter or fall
Humid climate that stuns the mind
And you say you love me in a few lines.

Alas, my fears become real
Staring me right here
antidote taken fells to heal
Nor my mind abort what it feels
I keep it abay
before be concealed.

Nay, cause I see
from thine eyes now a crime
I won't die in mine prime
So I'll await then the right time.

Estas recibiendo nuestro voto y tu publicación aparecerá en nuestro reporte de curación.

mayvileros logo nuevo.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Thanks @mayvileros for sopport. Infinite greetings

Without a doubt, this is a beautiful poem.
You have the gift of capturing inspiration, and delivering it in word form.

Thank you very much @mariita52 for your nice comment. A big greeting and hug

Hermosa poesía desde el alma, gracias por compartir tu inmenso talento e inspiración en una muy bien realizada presentación, querida @marcybetancourt. Apoyando tu trabajo desde aqui.

¡Somos Club12!.

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

Gracias @club12 por el apoyo y por el sentido comentario. Saludos infinitos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66