Moana - My favorite movie I can relate in real life.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello everyone! I am participating for Steemit's weekly writing challenge. I missed the first week of writing but not this time. This week's theme is about my favorite movie. Enjoy!

Moana is just one of my favorite movies of all time. It is an animated musical film produced by Walt Disney Animation Studios. The musical fantasy movie received the Best Animated Feature award and the Best Original Song ("How Far I'll Go") award during the 89th Academy Awards.

I only seen this movie once along with my co-teachers when it was finally available in our place. The movie maily features great love and sincerity of a young girl(Moana) to her people by saving them from possible danger. The best part of this movie are the parts where they're joyfully singing and the mystical characters present in this movie are mesmerizing to watch. I can only tell that this one of best animated movies I ever watched.

I also have some personal favorite parts of this film that I can relate into my personal life. But before reading them, note that they're some spoiler infos from the movie. If you haven't seen the movie yet, I'd advise that you stop reading this part of the post.

Anyway, I liked the part where Moana and Maui confronted the Kakamora pirates. At first glance, they look like peaceful and friendly creatures, who are friendly. But Moana and Maui were shocked as the Kakamora were preparing to fight to capture Te Fiti's heart. They were skilled in naval warfare, as they were good at sea battles, when one of the Kakamora captives Heihei (who had a heart attack at that time) successfully. If Moana had not taken back Heihei and fought the Kakamora alone, the Kakamora would have been successful in their plans.

Another part I liked about the movie was when Moana and Maui visited Lalotai, the place of monsters where they stabbed Tamatoa's giant coconut crab. Maui used Moana as his pet to retrieve his magical hook, which was on Tamatoa's shiny back. Tamatoa finds Moana (wearing his shell suit); Tamatoa tries to get Moana's necklace, but Moana resisted. Then he sang the song "Shiny." At the end of this episode, Maui and Moana successfully capture the magic hook, and soar to the surface (which transforms Maui into its shark-head shape), so Tamatoa can't stand it.

Another thing I like about this movie is when Moana introduces herself to Maui. Once they were in the middle of the ocean, Maui had thrown Moana several times but returned several times to the boat by the ocean. Maui then jumped into the water but then returned to the boat.

So far, I have nothing to dislike about this movie. I like it, unless Tui forbids Moana to sail across the ocean (to protect her from the dangers of the ocean). What I like the most of Moana's character is her resilience to hard situations and perseverance to conquer things in her own ways. She easily trust someone which I can also relate into myself but what's most important is she didn't lose faith to herself.

I can recommend this movie to kids and teenagers, or maybe to people who don't know who they really are. I can rate this movie between G (General Patronage) or PG (Parental Guidance) which allows viewers from different age bracket.

Happily Yours, Sammy
Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Writing Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Thanks for supporting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43