A Poem for my dear Roselle, Covid-19 victim. @sammy

in GEMS4 years ago

A poem dedicated to my older sister who passed away because of COVID-19.


Our Roselle

You're like our mother, you're my sister,
That our life has been a happy one,
Thanks for all the memories,
Thanks for being a part of the story.


Always remember, you will never be forgotten,
You will never be out of my mind,
And hopefully even as I grow older,
Our friendship will never be over.


Please take care of yourself there,
Especially your beauty, that keeps you busy
I hope you see him, our Father
People throughout your life will dear you.


Finally, I remind you,
Loving sister, I'm just here,
We're strong, we're brave,
So please don't worry about us


Be happy now wherever you are,
Among the two of us, you have the sweetest smkle,
No one else can replace you, my dear
The only Roselle of La Familia


pixabay

Let's offer our prayers to those who are still battling for their lives against this pandemic. Take care of yourself and to your love ones especially your aging parents and grandparents.

Sort:  

Roselle's soul lives on in you and your family, and now in this poem too. She left the body but reunited with the divine, our Father. Love is now the language available to you to communicate with her; she is now an ember in your heart which will never be put out; forever with you, never gone in spirit.

I hope you are doing fine.
I offer you my sincere condolences.

Much love,
Luka.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12