Drawing semi-realistic eye

in GEMS4 years ago

6-E84282-C-F851-4-A1-C-9-ED8-81-D9-D7-EFAB21

Greetings guys, I hope you are well, today I wanted to get out of the subject I have been doing, I wanted to try something new, I have been practicing on my Tablet some designs of body parts, trying to resemble as much as possible to realism, although I am not very familiar with the subject, for this design I chose the human eye, as I consider one of the most important parts in a drawing when it comes to connecting with the person who sees it, I consider this work to be quite good and I wanted to share it with you. Now I will try to explain some of the steps I followed to finish this work. Without further ado, let's get started.

Saludos chicos, espero que estén bien, hoy quise salirme un poco de la temática que he venido realizando, quise probar algo nuevo, he estado practicando en mi Tablet algunos diseños de partes del cuerpo, tratando de asemejar lo más posible al realismo, aunque no estoy muy familiarizada con el tema, para este diseño elegí el ojo humano, ya que considero una de las partes más importantes en un dibujo a la hora de conectar con la persona que lo vea, considero que este trabajo me quedo bastante bien y quise compartirlo con ustedes. Ahora tratare de explicar algunos de los pasos que seguí para terminar esta obra. Sin más que decir empecemos.

Imagen2.gif

Process / Proceso


Imagen2.gif

As always, I start the drawing with a sketch, in this one I make several circles to form the eyeball, the pupil and the iris, and also delimit the area of the eyelids.

Como siempre, empiezo el dibujo con un boceto, en este realice varios círculos para formar el globo ocular, la pupila y el iris, y también delimite la zona de los parpados.

6-E7-A31-D7-027-D-48-AB-8754-F30-FF0630-B53

Using the airbrush, apply a base colour with a soft pink shade, and create some shadows around the eyelids to give the eye some depth.

Con el pincel aerógrafo aplique una base de color con un tono rosa suave, y cree algunas sombras al contorno de los parpados para darle un poco de profundidad al ojo.

F987151-A-B77-A-4497-BA8-B-D3-D2-EAA21-B54

With the same airbrush I applied the color to the iris of the eye, intercalating between the color blue and violet, and adding small zones of light to it.

Con el mismo aerógrafo fui aplicando el color al iris del ojo, intercalando entre el color azul y violeta, y agregando pequeñas zonas de luz al mismo.

F60-B726-C-9303-418-D-9582-9-FDED29-FFCD9

9-B816-BD4-C928-4362-AB28-2-B6-BB550-C5-B0

I apply more shadows to the eye to give it even more depth, I also shade the section of the eyelids, and I make little stripes to shape the iris.

Aplico más sombras al ojo para darle aún más profundidad al mismo, también sombreo la sección de los parpados, y realizo pequeñas rayas para darle forma al iris.

D04-FBA2-C-7-DDD-461-A-8-C04-2-F33815057-BF

73307917-FF60-47-CF-A3-D8-94-DA5-A70-A055

I start outlining the eye, highlighting the line of the eyelids and blurring it a bit, I also draw some eyelashes, apply the sparkle to the eye, and add some tiny stars to give the design a touch of fantasy.

Empiezo a delinear el ojo, remarcando la línea de los parpados y difuminándola un poco, también dibujo algunas pestañas, aplico el brillo en el ojo, y agrego algunas diminutas estrellas para darle un toque de fantasía al diseño.

A15-CE163-1-FD4-4-EF3-A3-A8-C30-ABC54-DEB1

A003-A585-934-B-48-A7-9-E1-B-161-BED5-A6-CAE

In a new layer and using the multiply mix mode I add the general shadows to the eye, accentuating the eyelid fold area, inside the eyeball, at the edge of the iris, I also draw other lashes to make them more voluminous, complete with the highlights, using another layer as a mix mode to add, and finally I add some freckles to the design.

En una capa nueva y usando el modo de mezcla multiplicar agrego las sombras generales al ojo, acentuando la zona de los pliegues de los parpados, interior del globo ocular, al borde del iris, también dibujo otras pestañas para hacerlas más voluminosas, completo con los brillos, usando otra capa a modo de mezcla añadir, y para finalizar agrego algunas pecas al diseño.

96-A06-B1-B-38-E4-4-C17-806-D-F8-F90-EC3046-F

6-E84282-C-F851-4-A1-C-9-ED8-81-D9-D7-EFAB21

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.


Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Imagen2.gif

Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

I love this.. Keep up the good work

thanks i'm glad you liked the work, i do it with a lot of love :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55