Drawing Jane and birds

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

B0-AD7-DC9-A331-4-B3-C-AAB7-5558-D75085-DF

Greetings guys, have a happy day and be welcome to my art blog, I think it's incredible how fast time passes when you are dedicated to something, about a month ago I started to share my drawings on this platform and more specifically in this community Gems, I have felt very grateful to you especially with @appreciator, because I never expected that my content would be so well received, that fills me with honor and encourages me to continue sharing this kind of publications, first time I draw so often and I have noticed an improvement in the quality of my designs, all possible again thanks to you. Today's drawing and continuing with the Tarzan theme, it was Jane's turn, this design was a bit elaborate and it took me some time to finish it, since it has more elements to make, I wanted to share a quality work with you, I hope you like it. Without further ado, I will start explaining step by step how I made this drawing.

Saludos chicos, tengan todos un feliz día y sean bienvenidos a mi blog de arte, me parece increíble lo rápido que pasa el tiempo cuando uno se dedica a algo, ya hace aproximadamente un mes empecé a compartir mis dibujos en esta plataforma y más específicamente en esta comunidad Gems, me he sentido muy agradecida con ustedes en especial con @appreciator, porque nunca espere que mi contenido fuese tan bien recibido, eso me llena de honor y me incentiva a seguir compartiendo este tipo de publicaciones, primera vez que dibujo tan seguido y he notado una mejoraría en la calidad de mis diseños, todo posible nuevamente gracias a ustedes. El dibujo de hoy y continuando con la temática de Tarzan, le tocó el turno a Jane, este diseño fue un tanto elaborado y me llevo cierto tiempo en culminarlo, ya que posee más elementos a realizar, quise compartir una obra de calidad con ustedes, espero que les gusten. Sin más que decir empezare a explicar el paso a paso de como realice este dibujo.

Imagen2.gif

Process / Proceso


Sketch / Boceto


As most people who follow me know, I start by making a scheme of rods resembling the character's skeleton, with Jane taking a crouching position, with arms and shoulders drooping, and the position of the head somewhat upright looking up. I then position the birds around her.

Como ya saben la mayoría de las personas que me siguen, empiezo realizando un esquema de varillas asemejando el esqueleto del personaje, con Jane adopta una posición agachada, con brazos y hombros caídos, y la posición de la cabeza un tanto erguida mirando hacia arriba. Luego posiciono las aves a su alrededor.

0-E8-FA751-D865-4814-BB27-31-A15-E359-CA8

Outlined / Delineado


I go on to the process of refining the lines, this to obtain a clean design of the drawing to which later I apply the color. The delineation is divided into layers or sections which will help me to correct any error without affecting the other lines.

Paso al proceso de refinado de las líneas, esto para obtener un diseño limpio del dibujo al cual posteriormente aplicar el color. El delineado lo divido por capas o secciones la cual me ayudara a corregir cualquier error sin afectar los demás trazos.

2-E91-E154-4-F75-4552-B43-C-AB627388-C6-F7

Colour / Color


As in the previous step, to facilitate the coloring of the drawing, I proceed to divide it into sections using different layers for each section, the main ones being the body, hair, clothing and the bird layer. I also like to attach other extra layers to add color to the eyes and a bit of pink to the skin.

Como en el paso anterior, para facilitar el coloreado del dibujo, procedo a dividirlo en secciones usando capas diferentes para cada sección, siendo las principales el cuerpo, cabello, vestimenta y la capa de las aves, también me gusta anexar otras capas extras para agregar color a los ojos y un poco de tonalidad rosa a la piel.

9-D0-DAED3-3-EFF-4340-8-AD0-DB4-B0-C9799-E0

Shadows / Sombras


The shading is done by applying a new layer as a type of mixture multiplied on the color layer to be shaded, I use the option of layer cut, so that when making the strokes I do not leave the drawing area indicated. In this step besides placing shadows I also add textures to the drawing.

El sombreado lo realizo aplicando una nueva capa a modo tipo de mezcla multiplicar sobre la capa de color a sombrear, utilizo la opción de recorte de capa, para que al realizar los trazos no salirme del área de dibujo señalada. En este paso además de colocar sombras también añado texturas al dibujo.

4-DC79-A47-F213-46-BA-86-E0-236-E24546-F6-A

Lights / Luces


For the lights, I apply a new layer as a type of mix, adding it to the color layer to be illuminated. I also use the layer cut option, to make the strokes without leaving the drawing area. Also like in the previous step I can reinforce the textures created, illuminating certain zones where the light would reach.

Para las luces aplico una nueva capa a modo tipo de mezcla añadir sobre la capa de color a iluminar, utilizo igual la opción de recorte de capa, para realizar los trazos sin salirme del área de dibujo señalada. También como en el paso anterior puedo reforzar las texturas creadas, iluminando ciertas zonas donde le llegaría la luz.

4-DC79-A47-F213-46-BA-86-E0-236-E24546-F6-A

Background / Fondo


For this background, first I placed a layer under all of them and filled it with a greenish yellow, then above this, I placed several layers of vegetation with different shades of green and yellow, and changing the opacity of some of them.

Para este fondo primero coloque una capa debajo de todas y la rellene con un amarillo verdoso, luego arriba de esta, fui colocando varias capas de vegetación con diferentes tonalidades de verdes y amarillos, y cambiando la opacidad de algunas.

8-DC6-BCF3-2-EAD-4-E3-C-B797-1-AF0-BEDDEAFE

Details / Detalles


In this step add some vegetation in the foreground by framing the drawing and blurring it a bit to achieve a focus effect on Jane.

En este paso agregue en primer plano alguna vegetación enmarcando el dibujo y difuminándola un poco para lograr un efecto de enfoque en Jane.

B0-AD7-DC9-A331-4-B3-C-AAB7-5558-D75085-DF

Materials / Materiales


The tools I used for the drawing were the following:

  • Android tablet.
  • Capacitive pen (Stylus).
  • Ibis Paint X program.
  • Brushes: Pencil, Airbrush, Fuzzy, Marker.

Las herramientas que use para el dibujo fueron las siguientes:

  • Tableta Android.
  • Lápiz Capacitivo (Stylus).
  • Programa Ibis Paint X.
  • Pinceles: Lapiz, Aerografo, Difumino, Rotulador.


Thanks for reading and getting here, see you in the next post.

Gracias por leer y llegar hasta aqui, nos vemos en el siguiente post.


Imagen2.gif

Discipline is the power of all professionalism.

La disciplina es el poder de todo profesionalismo.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03