Birding in Margalla National Park

in GEMS4 years ago

DSC_6183.jpg

I love to spend some time in nature and observe wildlife in Pakistan. Because of the corona pandemic, I have not been doing birding for the past four or five months. This weekend, I decided to visit the Margalla national park. I usually do a 2 km hike to reach my birding spot. In Margalla hills more than 400 bird species live, some are resident birds but most of them are migratory visitors. The first bird, I saw was an Indian blue robin. The male is blue and the female is grey with a yellow chest.

DSC_6106.jpg

DSC_6115.jpg

DSC_6127.jpg

DSC_6185.jpg

I also saw three species of bulbul on this birding trip. Himalayan bulbul, Red-vented Bulbul, and Black Bulbul. All these bulbuls are very common in Margalla national park but I love to photograph Black bulbul, a very beautiful bird with a red beak.

DSC_5932.jpg

DSC_6167.jpg

DSC_6199.jpg

DSC_6209.jpg

I spent four to five-hour in birding. I saw many birds in which some birds were a lifer for me like Blue-capped rock thrush. A very beautiful and rare to see the bird in Margalla.

DSC_6029.jpg

DSC_6045.jpg

DSC_6055.jpg

Other birds I saw in this trip were Grey-headed Warbler, the Indian paradise flycatcher, Pied bush chat, White-eyes, White-throated fantail, Yellow-billed Blue Magpie, Black drongo, and Jacobin cuckoo.

DSC_6146.jpg

DSC_6239.jpg

DSC_6093.jpg

DSC_6163.jpg

DSC_5962.jpg

DSC_6258.jpg

DSC_6376.jpg

DSC_6368.jpg

birding.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about nature, animals, birds, food, traveling, photography, wildlife and discovering the beauties of the world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day! :)

ZAGHAM TRAVEL @lifeskills-tv

SmallBanner2.jpg

DSC_6077.jpg

Sort:  

Instituted in 1980, the Margalla Hills National Park comprises the Margalla Hills (12605 hectares) the Rawal Lake, and Shakarparian Sports and Cultural complex. Located in Islamabad, the capital of Pakistan. The hill range nestles between an elevation of 685 meters at the western end and 1,604 meters on its east

Thanks Dear ..

Están sorprendente las fotografías de los pájaros ... me encantaron ...

How wonderful it is to be able to enjoy natural beauty. Congratulations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44