Gas Metano de un Pozo Séptico.

in GEMS4 years ago

Methane gas from a septic tank.

¡Hola amigos! Hoy les quiero comentar un nuevo aprendizaje que he tenido, ya hacía varios días que estábamos esperando que mi hermano pase por la casa pero ha dilatado más de lo esperado debido a las restricciones de la cuarentena entre otras cosas.

Una de las tarea que esperaba que hiciera era quemar un poco de basura, más bien unos restos de maleza y ramas, me dije, esto lo puedo hacer yo, total no es gran cosa y ya lo he visto hacerlo varias veces y me dispuse hacerlo, así que busque los fósforos y lo encendí…

Hi, folks! Today I want to tell you about a new learning that I have had. We had been waiting for my brother to come to the house for several days, but he has delayed more than expected due to the quarantine restrictions among other things.

One of the tasks I was expected to do was to burn some trash, more like some weeds and branches, I said to myself, this is something I can do, it is not a big deal and I have already seen it done several times and I decided to do it, so I looked for the matches and I lit it...

02 Fuego.jpg

El fuego inicio bastante lento a mi parecer ya que no utilice ningún aditivo acelerante, quise ser precavida, me quede a vigilar el fuego a pesar de no tener hacia donde expandirse ya que era solo un poco de basura… Y de repente se escuchó un sonido como si hubiesen abierto una válvula de gas, eso me puso nerviosa, y en cuestión de segundos la candela creció a un gran tamaño.

Un vecino escucho el alboroto que estábamos haciendo una amiga, mi mamá y yo para apagar la candela lanzándole agua y ayudarnos he inmediatamente se dio cuenta que había algo raro en el fuego y nos pidió que nos alejáramos un poco y él lo apago.

The fire started quite slowly in my opinion since I didn't use any accelerant additives, I wanted to be careful, I stayed to watch the fire even though I didn't have anywhere to expand it since it was just a little bit of garbage... And suddenly a sound was heard as if a gas valve had been opened, that made me nervous, and in a matter of seconds the candle grew to a big size.

A neighbor heard the commotion that a friend of mine was making, my mom and I to extinguish the candle by throwing water on it and he came to help us and immediately realized that there was something wrong with the fire and asked us to move away a little and he extinguished it.

01 Fuego.jpg
Fotografías Propias.
Capturadas con mi móvil Blu Studio Mega.
Own photographs.
Captured with my Blu Studio Mega phone.

Al día siguiente llego mi hermano y le contamos, a él también le dio curiosidad y fue a revisar… Al rato me comento, sabes que es gas metano; eso fue lo que hizo crecer el fuego, muy cerca hay un antiguo pozo séptico sellado y justo donde prendiste la candela hay una emanación de gas. Para que no tengamos ese problema latente, el pozo se rellenara con tierra.

Hubiese querido tomar más fotos pero estaba tan nerviosa que el teléfono se me cayó varias veces cuando intentaba tomar las fotos…

Me despido agradeciéndoles por su tiempo y haber leído mí historia, fue una experiencia única.

The next day my brother arrived and we told him, he was also curious and went to check... After a while he told me, you know that it is methane gas; that is what made the fire grow, very close there is an old sealed septic tank and just where you lit the candle there is a gas emanation. So that we don't have that latent problem, the well will be filled with earth.

I would have liked to take more pictures but I was so nervous that I dropped the phone several times when I was trying to take the pictures...

I say goodbye thanking you for your time and reading my story, it was a unique experience.

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by us! Received 25.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project and earn 100% of daily rewards!

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/dS6Cfn

* Please note that the curation was carried out by experimental bot, based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Post > 5min, 3. Author reputation > 25, 4. higher upvote for monthly subscriber

Que locura...
Dudas+.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70