On how we serve our food • Sobre cómo servimos nuestra comida

in GEMS4 years ago

C1D4CFE6-AF6D-421A-81FD-EE6D2634CAF9.jpeg

Hello everyone. One of the things I enjoy the most in the world is writing, and although receiving recipes also allows me to do it, the truth is that it is not the same because there I am already limited by what I must write, even though I always try to provide additional data such the properties of the things I use, in addition to their benefits for our health. Either way, I want to start allowing myself to write a little more and share it. For me it is also better than talking, since I don't really like talking, but I could write without stopping.

Hola a todos y todas. Una de las cosas que más disfruto en el mundo es escribir, y aunque recibir las recetas también me permite hacerlo, la verdad es que no es lo mismo porque ahí estoy ya limitado por lo que debo escribir, aún cuando siempre procuro aportar datos adicionales como las propiedades de las cosas que utilizo, además de sus beneficios para nuestra salud. De cualquier manera, quiero comenzar a permitirme escribir un poco más y compartirlo. Para mí es incluso mejor que hablar, ya que no me gusta mucho hablar, pero podría escribir sin parar.

71626B49-3585-4AFB-983C-357631F46D59.jpeg

9BCFCAC9-0AE0-4032-8C27-AB3E58EB8D1E.jpeg

Today, for example, I would like to write a little about how important a good presentation at food is to me. For many people the presentation is not important, but over time I think I have realized that it is also an act of self-love, of feeling worthy of having a well-served dish with good aesthetics. I didn't pay attention to that before, but now with time and experiences, I realize the impact these little things can have.

Hoy por ejemplo quisiera escribir un poco sobre lo importante que es para mí una buena presentación en la comida. Para muchas personas no es importante la presentación, pero con el tiempo creo que yo he dado cuenta que también es un acto de amor propio, de creerse merecedor de tener un plato bien servido y con una buena estética. Antes no le prestaba atención a eso, pero ahora con el tiempo y las experiencias, me doy cuenta del impacto que pueden tener estas pequeñas cosas.

3F33615F-56C4-4AFC-BD7C-5ABC573BE6BF.jpeg

99DCC35B-46E7-4DCA-92FB-DE367B1FF4EC.jpeg

19C6E440-0E41-4BED-8B32-DA9373E7BBBA.jpeg

For this it is not necessary to have a lot of money, sometimes I do not have much money and I have to do something very simple, but in the same way I look for that food to look good and I serve it on a nice plate. Something as simple as a rice is something that we can excel at. The great things are right there in the details.

Para esto no es necesario tener mucho dinero, a veces no tengo mucho dinero y me toca hacer algo muy sencillo, pero de igual manera busco que esa comida luzca bien y yo la sirvo en un lindo plato. Algo tan sencillo como un arroz es algo en lo que podemos destacarnos. Las grandes cosas están justo ahí en los detalles.

D0D32567-83E0-44F0-B3D6-416B36184BB2.jpeg

1383B14F-49E5-4A4B-9E35-571A4592C877.jpeg

9BA46657-4A2D-49F0-BA14-5C800E6CC816.jpeg

I don't really like it when people often complain about not having enough. When I was in Venezuela during the hardest moments of the crisis, sometimes we did not have to do food and anything, and that never prevented that the food was well presented. It is not a matter of social class or how much money you have in your bank account, it is paying attention to details and doing something by and for ourselves.

No me agrada mucho cuando las personas suelen quejarse de no tener suficiente. Cuando estaba en Venezuela durante los momentos más duros de la crisis, en ocasiones no teníamos que hacer de comida y hacíamos cualquier cosa, y eso nunca impidió que la comida estuviera bien presentada. No es un tema de clases sociales ni de qué tan dinero tengas en tu cuenta bancaria, es el prestarle atención a los detalles y hacer algo por y para nosotros mismos.

72046DF2-4EC2-4633-BEB3-9E88CD2080C1.jpeg

9888BF63-A60F-44C0-8AF0-37602C5E2E50.jpeg

57E2F2FF-4408-4E8A-97CE-31A3917DCC78.jpeg

I hope that after reading this you at least think a little before serving your own food, no matter how much or how little you have, value it and serve it as if it were the most luxurious dish in the world. It is yours and at that moment it is EVERYTHING, so give it the value it has. I hope you had a nice day. Until next time.

Espero que luego de leer esto al menos pienses un poco antes de servir tu propia comida, sin importar lo mucho o poco que tengas, valoralo y sírvelo como si fuera el plato más lujoso del mundo. Es tuyo y en ese momento es TODO, asi que dale el valor que tiene. Espero que hayan tenido un lindo dia. Hasta la próxima.

Andy.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Hi
I wonder how beautifully u have given a message on how to serve the food by giving vanity to the chef no matter how much or how little it is.
Your photographs are just awesome and the way you serve the food are the highlight. U have given your messages directly through your photographs. They are very eye catching and beautiful. Seeing that photograph I am craving to taste those..

glad to meet you, subscribe to me, I will have a culinary blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53