My process to make this drawing (Stairway to heaven).

in GEMS4 years ago

Sin.png

Hello friends, here I show you a drawing that I made, this drawing shows a staircase that leads to a small island in the sky, hidden among the clouds, there you can see two lovers amazed to see a moon so close and so radiant.

This is a fantasy drawing I made giving it a chilling touch. And it occurred to me to call it (stairway to heaven) I think the name fits him?

To make this drawing, I just used a number 2 graphite pencil and a black pencil for coloring

drawing process

Step 1.
Sin título1.png
In this first step, sketch the island together with the trunk of the tree, the ladder and the roots that come out of it. Also add a gray shade to the shadows of the stairs with a pencil to guide me when coloring it. Also paint the roots black.

Step.2
Sin título.png
In this step I gave color to the tree trunk giving it shadows and highlighting it with a black color to give it depth.

Step.3
Sin título2.png
Here I colored the island with a shading style to give it more depth, as well as erasing the outline of the roots to create a shine and shadow effect. I also added the silhouette of a couple with a simple design as well as a cesper and a small dry branch.

Step.4
Sin título3.png
Finally add the moon, clouds and leaves of the tree with a shading style to give a touch of realism to the drawing, then highlight the shadows of the island, tree and silhouette of the couple to give it more deep.

Step.5
Sin título1.png
In this step I just gave a few tweaks in photoshop to the drawing image adding an OLEO filter and contrast to give it a much more striking effect.

Sorry for the quality of the images, but I do not have a better quality camera.

I hope you liked it.

blessings for all.

thanks for viewing my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29