Look who just awoke from his slumber...

in GEMS4 years ago

Bitcoin is doing its best altcoin impersonation right now...

As I type, bitcoin is up roughly 12% on the day, a rather large move in a matter of a couple hours for the king of crypto.

In fact I can't even screenshot a chart fast enough to keep up with the highs.

Check out the chart I got:

(Source: https://www.coinbase.com/price/bitcoin)

Bitcoin is already a couple percent higher than that right now, trading for a shade under $8,800.

This may just be the beginning of a pre halving run...

If it is, I don't expect to see prices go over $10k, but they certainly could.

I think that psychological level will work as a heavy resistance level.

Then I actually think bitcoin will pull back post halving for several weeks before the big one really begins.

However, once we are done with that pullback as everything adjusts to the drop in block rewards, I think we being a parabolic run in bitcoin that lasts for close to 12 months that sees bitcoin peak well beyond its previous all time highs.

What do you think?

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

I'm all for HODLing Bitcoin and Ethereum... Ethereum is up almost 50% from the day I bought... Yesterday when I checked my Bitcoin wallet was up by 3 EUR only... lol...

Already busted my thought that we might not go past $8200 pre halving. So maybe 10K is doable. I hope so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68288.30
ETH 2649.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69