If you aren't playing dCity yet, you should be!

in GEMS4 years ago

I've been climbing the ranks on dCity and am looking to move up a few more spots

If you have been following my blog for the past several months you likely have seen a couple posts of mine about getting involved with dCity.

Unfortunately for me, I didn't jump in when it first launched over a year ago at this point, but better late than never and I haven't missed out on too much getting started when I did.

I had heard about it a few times over the last 12 months but didn't really get involved with it until just recently.

Specifically, when I started to see the return potential that was possible with these cities.

Anyways, as it stands right now, based on the snapshot taken today, my city is in 9th place overall by population.

Check it out:

image.png

(Source: https://dcity.io/ranking)

Even though it is in the 9th spot in terms of population, it's actually in the 3rd spot in terms of SIM income.

The climb is starting...

As you can see from the picture above, I needed about 8k more population to move into the 8th spot and about 20k more population to move into the 7th spot.

Well, I went on a bit of buying spree this afternoon...

Check out the current numbers:

image.png

(Source: https://dcity.io/city)

I've jumped by about 24k population and about 9k in SIM this afternoon.

This puts me in the 7th spot in terms of population and keeps me in the 3rd spot in terms of SIM.

However, I'm not quite done yet... :)

After I move up tomorrow, @d-pend would be next on the list if I want to continue climbing, though his city is a bit out of reach at the moment.

Based on my up to date numbers, I would still need another 73k increase in population and about a 31k increase in SIM to pass him.

For those of you playing the game, you know that those numbers are going to be difficult to make up in a short period of time, and I am sure if @d-pend is reading this, he won't be giving up that position willfully. :)

My overall goal is even a bit more ambitious than just that though, I'd like to eventually have my city in the Top 5 overall.

Something that can be quite expensive and take a lot of time, especially if you are doing it with minimal unemployment...

However, no goal worth achieving ever comes easy!

If you would like to get involved with dCity feel free to let me know in the comment section below as I feel it can be a great way to earn some passive income in crypto.

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

Enjoy climbing the top of the chart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64