Taking Low Light Shots And Discussing The Hassle Of Photography And What Makes It An Art

in GEMS4 years ago

It's been two weeks since the relaxation of the lockdown by the federal government and Monday, Wednesday and Friday are the days which cooperate establishment can open and each day they can open from 8 in the morning till 3pm in the afternoon and there's a Curfew by 9 till basically 4 in the morning i think. So here I decided to take a few shots around past 9 in the night and basically you could see that they're even more than low light shots.

Apart from the lights emanating from the house, it was totally dark as there weren't a lot of houses that are ignited. It seems really captivating that the streets could be that empty at that period of time.

20200516_200520.jpg

20200516_200031.jpg

Although I live in Ogun state, a part that shares boundary with Lagos state and in the past one month we've had our share of unrest, there's the dreaded one million boys that steals and molests people at night and day during the period of total lockdown so it's seems people are now used to sparingly leave their house and go home early it's made so many busy places loose their touch no thanks to Corona Virus.

These images are without edits because I love the natural way which the pictures are. Many people dread low light photography simply because it doesn't glorify the abilities of a camera except an exceptional camera with great lenses. Truth is I'm barely a good photographer myself. But I've decided to observe and study the trade.

20200516_200441.jpg

20200516_195331.jpg

However photography is mainly about having the right camera and the right creativity and voila! You have a master piece. I won't say I'm totally equipped with a lot of this, and that's why I'm deciding to nudge in here a bit, there's no limitations to creativity when it comes to things like art and trust me photography is art. Although it's a quite stressful journey because you need the technical knowledge if you're going professional and you need the extravaganza, the tools, the desire, the hunger and that grip of going outside the box.

20200516_200433.jpg

20200516_200200.jpg

20200516_195331.jpg

Sadly I'm not any of this; I'm quite the creative person but you know, photography is a whole different world of creativity. Sorry for dabbling Into this, please enjoy my night shots and say something pleasant about them.

Sort:  

I enjoyed your night shots! It almost looks like a movie set rather than real life. Strange what our new "normals" have become.

Thanks a whole lot, I'm glad, I tried as much as possible to make it creative hence that's why it appeared so

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68