Photo Shoots & Glimpses Of The Night Sky

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20201004_190308-01.jpeg



I've always loved taking night shots but then I haven't really been that equipped to shoot it the way I want. This is of course also having to do with the fact that I don't own a camera but ever since I discovered that I could do something nice with my redmi note 8, I have taken to capturing some irregular shots and of course taking them from some quite decent angles. Sometimes you'll never know when a shot might turn out nicely so I don't usually plan to always have a photo tour all I do is try to be at the right place at the right time and of course sieve what's worth capturing with my camera and what's not worth it.


IMG_20201004_190354-01.jpeg

IMG_20201004_190308-01.jpeg

IMG_20201004_190223-01.jpeg



Shots Analysis.....?

So these photos were mostly taken at night, very early hours of the night at about 19:30. But then I had to reduce the exposure to get the desired effect I actually wanted. Truth is, I wanted to totally shoot the changes in the orange skyline but then I couldn't just do that alone. The pictures would look naked, it wouldn't really have anything to thrill anyone who sees the shots and that's why I'm always having different reason to take pictures. As a result of this i decided to add a little details by shooting the buildings on the ground level too. This is totally amateur photography, this I know but then I could sell off some of this pictures because it's well not badly edited.


IMG_20201004_190700-01.jpeg

IMG_20201004_190409-01.jpeg

IMG_20201004_190424-01.jpeg


** So basically I'll head over to how I edited it once mentioned that I usually use Snapseed for editing all my pictures, not lightroom or any other tool at all. So my process wasn't even much. My most used tool in Snapseed for editing is tune image here I can increase or decrease the contrast, ambience, the brightness the highlight, warmth and not forgetting the brightness itself. As for this image I needed it to detail an orange fading sky under a really dark setting and after I used, I sharpened it, it looked a bit edgy and then I used White balance feature and this was used to give the images a very good tint. Although this tint was majorly to enhance the orange of the night sky


IMG_20201004_190131-01.jpeg

IMG_20201004_190141-01.jpeg


Finally....?

Snapseed transforms a good or picture into an even better picture. This is one of the reasons why I generally use it. Although I'm still in experimental phase but then I'll allow you guys chose the picture that has the best angle, edit and looks rather professional. I'll go for the first one because it seemed rather detailing; captured the whole essence of the the night shot and even it seemed like a picture that can be used for a poem, or even something more. Okay guys here you have it, my simple edits done on some night shot that I did. Cheers.

Sort:  

wow) beauty sunset

Yeah thanks a whole lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72