A Trip To The Urban Part Of The Metropolitan (Snap Shots plus Blog)

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200703_123702-01.jpeg

IMG_20200703_133113-01.jpeg



I continue my photography journey with my friend @k-banti. Where I live share an immediate boundary with the city of excellence (Lagos state) in Nigeria and it's sad to be caught up in the middle of development and under development. Houses in the rural side of my area is quite cheaper because there's hardly anything exquisite about it, the roads are an eye sore and there's hardly an amiable amenity provided by the government except expensive electricity bills and corrupt railway project practices.

However this is different in the urban areas, this is actually a place called ifako ijaiye quite the opposite of where I'm living which is like five minutes away from development. However the houses here are quite expensive and although it's not too expensive it's miles ahead from what we have in my side of the area. So these pictures are taken from the urban areas and you can see the cars and the settings. The roads are tarred and it's only spotty in a few places.


IMG_20200703_131731-01.jpeg

IMG_20200703_132913-01.jpeg


In Lagos the houses are so choked and there's hardly any places to relish however this place called ijaiye is more of an area of residence and people go into the big cities to work and come here which is more peaceful to reside. However it's homely to see a place that's not too crowded but still developed enough to actually accommodate people. This is why ifako ijaiye the urban side is my most favourite place to live in Lagos.

IMG_20200703_132913-02.jpeg

IMG_20200703_123546-01.jpeg

However I'm stuck on the other side with no obvious development, there are no good roads for traffic and the flood is always terrifying when the rains generally come. The gulleys are really big and the only advantage is that there are lesser people. However on a more serious note I'll choose living in a densely populated area with almost moderate development of course I'll love to rent a low cost house or build my own little house of my own, but then I'll need to think this should hive get to about $10 or $8




All Images Owned by me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66