Steem Challenge - My Favorite Place to Eat

in GEMS4 years ago

My favorite place to eat..

I probably should have saved my last post for this challenge!

My favorite local spot is also my favorite place to eat.

It's amazing...

This one was an easy one for me.

Made even easier by the Holiday that was yesterday.

If you aren't sure what I am talking, it was Cinco De Mayo yesterday.

And it landed on a Tuesday...

You do the math.

My favorite local joint has the best tacos around.

It's called Tacos Tijuana:

(Source: http://www.foodtrucktacoma.com/tijuana-taco-truck/)

(Source: https://www.lataco.com/carloss-tijuana-tacos-whittier/)

This picture doesn't really do the food justice, but it is amazing.

They don't serve many things, mostly just street tacos.

The best ones are the steak (carne asada) with some tiny diced onions some guac and solontra, topped with their extremely hot hot sauce.

Add it all up and it is heaven in your mouth.

They are a small family owned joint, which usually operates out of a food truck. They got authentic Mexican music playing and drinks.

Good atmosphere and the prices aren't bad.

There is no better taco place this side of the Mississippi.

If you are ever around @steemitblog @steemcurator01, stop by and tell em jondoe sent you!

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the latest 100 Days of Steem Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79