Goldman completely flip flops on Bitcoin and STEEM continues to hold strong!

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

After saying it's not a legitimate asset class last year, this year Goldman says they are selling it to clients

Funny how a pandemic and a thousand percent price gain can change people's minds!

Last year in May, Goldman Sachs was pretty negative on bitcoin, saying things like this:

image.png

(Source: https://twitter.com/DocumentingBTC/status/1377248694412701696/photo/1)

Then a pandemic and a massive surge in the price of bitcoin happened...

Fast forward not even a full year later and we are seeing things like this:

image.png

(Source: https://twitter.com/DocumentingBTC/status/1377248694412701696/photo/2)

From hating it loving it in less than a year, my how things change quickly with bitcoin...

Keep that in mind when you read any negative opinions on bitcoin and it's longevity currently, their opinion can always change. :)

On that note, bitcoin is looking like it's ready for the next leg up.

I suspect we break $62k within the next week or two.

From there, the next stop should be around $80k-$85k before any kind of significant correction based on what it did back in 2017 in terms of corrections and surges.

STEEM continues to be strong like bull as well, even in a tape that is mostly weak for other altcoins:

image.png

(Source: https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/)

The price is currently holding strong around $1.20, which is pretty awesome considering it was trading around $.60 just a week or so ago.

We may cool off a bit here soon, but over the medium term I think we are heading to $4.

Buckle up!

Sort:  

Of course they change their mind. It’s performing better than 99% of any other investment.

They will always flip flop to allow a cycle lol theyre all following zodiacs and ancirnt mystical calenders pumping and dumping on holy days

🤣😂🤣

I made a bad call and shorted BTC just before the big pump two days ago. I'm so close to being liquidated so I'm secretly hoping it drops down to 55k again so I can at least close my position.. I don't think I'm going to get that lucky..

You never know, but I wouldn't want to be short over the next couple weeks...

Yes, it looks like it might be a good run. I'm still looking for a good exit, my liquidation is at 60k so it is a win win either way.

Stop gambling just spend ur time postibg for bitcoin and steem on twitter.. you will find upvotes from large btc and steem power holders

It was supposed to be a short short, when I have time I usually long or short for 2-4% gains. After five green candles I thought there might be a small dip in the future. I've never been happy and sad to be wrong at the same time.

Excelente información. Lo sigo más no sé si me entiende. Saludos desde Venezuela.

너무 행복한 예상 입니다. 천장을 뚫고 갑시다!

Las cuta yacatwa hketi nhi $25 azi lahune zektuan lim Yumi.
Hiolu tsafee $100k yuktu.

Pretty amazing turnaround, i dont think theres many situations that exist that involve GS doing a complete 180 like they do here....!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97