ART // DIGITAL #5 - JENNIE KIM

in GEMS4 years ago

Good day, everyone!

Recently, if you have been seeing my latest posts, I have been practicing digital art. If you haven't seen some of my arts it, I would really appreciate it if you would check it out.

Today, I am going to post another digital art that I've done for a day. It took a lot of time to finish since I've experienced a lot of delimmas on how should I draw using my own style. But, in the end, it's my hands and mind who did the job.

I present, Jennie Kim of BLACK PINK (1/4).

IMG_20200513_171155_744.jpg

--STEPS to drawing Jennie Kim--

  1. Find a reference picture of your choice.

  2. By using the app IbisPaintX or any app that you use for digital art, you may now start your drawing. First thing I do is I import the reference photo to the app. After importing, I set the opacity of the reference's layer to 60-70%. I add another layer above it to start the line art.
    By using a dip pen or any hard brush of your choice, start tracing the outlines of the drawing. And in another layer, start drawing the hair. For me, I use fade pen brush for the hair as the base.
    IMG_20200513_171155_741.jpg

  3. I add another layer just below the hair. With this, I start to paint the base of the skin. Then add another layer to start painting the details of the face. I use soft brushes, hard brushes and most impoetantly, airbrush for blending. Experiment on how you want your art to turn out.
    IMG_20200513_171155_740.jpg

  4. Add another layer just above the hair, with this you can paint the details of the hair. Thin strokes for strands, and light colors for the high-lights of the hair. Add little thin strokes on the sides of the hair to make it seem like a real hair just like how it's shown above.

  5. Layers again, for the clothes. Just follow the details of the reference photo. Then add a layer below all of the layers to paint your back ground. And voila, your painting is ready!

IMG_20200513_171155_744.jpg

Thank you for your time! Please show your support by re-steeming, and upvoting this post! Good luck, fighter! ❣️🇵🇭

Yours truly,
ibmarei

Sort:  

DSC01866_2_2.jpg
Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture , rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project ( @steemcurator08 ).

Such beautiful portrait and nicely done, like that pastel color of skin and beautiful eyes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44