You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting „Arrival home“

in GEMS4 years ago

Very nice piece, always like the effects you can create with a palette knife. I didn't know it would work with acrylic on paper thought they were more for oils on canvas.

Sort:  

Hi Ian thank you for this nice comment. I tried both canvas and acrylic paper, of course canvas is great and you can easily have control of your paints that lays so nicely, but it is an expensive way when you want to do daily exercises. I find acrylic paper is pretty good, especially for palette knife but it behaves differently so after couple of unsuccessful experiment now I know how I should use it. Just really the matter of learning by doing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46