[ENG] My second work in Adobe Illustrator - Part 1 [ESP] Mi segundo trabajo en Illutrator - Parte 1

in GEMS4 years ago

Hi! How's it going?

This time we come with another illustration that took me about 7 hours.
A long time ago I wanted to do an illustration of myself, so I said "Why not? I have a lot of free time''.

En esta ocasión venimos con otra pequeña ilustración que me tomó aproximadamente 7 horas.

Hace mucho tiempo había querido hacer una ilustración de mi persona, entonces dije ''¿Por qué no? Tengo mucho tiempo libre.''.

Ilustración Ian.jpg

I started looking for some pictures to use as a base for the illustration (since I'm really starting to use the app) I found a picture I took about 2 years ago. It's one of my favorites and very significant since it's one of my first best photographic works (under my criteria).

Empecé con buscar alguna fotografía para usarla de base para la ilustración (ya que realmente estoy empezando a usar la app) encontré una foto que me realicé hace aproximadamente 2 años. Es una de mis favoritas y muy significativa ya que es uno de mis primeros grandes trabajos fotográficos (bajo mi criterio).

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-26 at 12.39.02 AM.jpeg

After embedding the photograph in the canvas I took care of lowering the opacity to about 50%, this to have a better guide for the design of the illustration.
I created an ''Art Brush'' for a better result in the illustration, this gives a touch more drawing and is extremely simple and fast.

Luego de incrustar la fotografía en el lienzo ya creado, me ocupe de bajarle la opacidad a un 50% aproximadamente, esto para que puedan hacer mejor el diseño de la ilustración.

Cree un ''Pincel de arte'' para lograr un mejor acabado en la ilustración, esto le da un toque más de dibujo y es sumamente sencillo y rápido.

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-26 at 12.39.26 AM.jpeg

After having already made the drawing of my photograph, I wanted to give it some different touches so that it doesn't look like it's just a print. In this case, I drew a T-Shirt, I showed my arms and one of the most important parts of the illustration and well the one I loved the most was the tattoos.

Luego de ya haber realizado el dibujo de mi fotografía, quise darle unos toques distintos para que no sea solo un calcado. En este caso, le dibuje una T-Shirt, mostré mis brazos y unos de las partes más importantes de la ilustración y bueno de la que más me encantó fueron los tatuajes.

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-26 at 12.38.08 AM.jpeg

image.png

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-26 at 12.38.18 AM.jpeg

Once the design is done, we start adding color and shadows so that it doesn't look so simple.

Ya realizado el diseño, empezamos con agregar el color y las sombras para que no sea tan plano.

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-26 at 12.39.58 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-26 at 12.36.47 AM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-06-26 at 12.36.26 AM.jpeg

This was the result of the first part of the design. Why the first part? Since I want to add a background, some flying things to represent me.

Este fue el resultado de la primera parte del diseño. ¿Por qué la primera parte? Ya que quiero añadirle un fondo, algunas cosas volando que me representen.

Ilustración Ian.jpg

I hope you liked it, any suggestion and advice will be appreciated, I would love to learn more about this beautiful artistic tool as well as Adobe Illustrator.

Espero les haya gustado, cualquier sugerencia y consejo será bien recibido, me encantaría aprender mucho más sobre esta hermosa herramienta artística cómo lo es Adobe Illustrator.

Ilustración realizada en Adobe Illustrator.

Illustration made in Adobe Illustrator.


Proyecto Peces.png

Tengo nuevo vídeo en mi canal de Youtube / If you want to watch my last video on Youtube click here:

También puedes apoyarme en TikTok, donde encontrarás vídeos y bloopers que no veras en ningún otro lugar.

Encuentrame como penaranda_ian

Can you follow me on TikTok and Instagram, will see bloopers and making off.

find me as penaranda_ian or ipenarandaphoto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64