[ENG] A beautiful sunset as illustration. [ESP] Un hermoso atardecer cómo ilustración.

in GEMS4 years ago

What's up guys?.

HELICOIDE2_Mesa de trabajo 1.jpg

This time I come to bring you an illustration that took a few hours to process.

A few days ago I brought you in my blog some pictures of the beautiful sunsets in Caracas, in this case with a view to Roca Tarpeya, more specifically to the Caracas Helicoid.

Since my great friend and fellow photographer @robinsonlgil, had consulted me a work of illustration that he had done to the beautiful Avila. So I asked myself, why not learn a little more about the program and illustrate some photographs that I already had on my hard drive, the best photograph was of that majestic sunset.

¿Qué tal mis queridos amigos? En esta ocasión vengo a traerles una ilustración que llevó unas cuantas horas de proceso.

Hace unos días les traje en mi blog unas fotografías de los hermosos atardeceres en Caracas, en este caso con vista hacia Roca Tarpeya, más especifico hacia el Helicoide de Caracas.

Ya que mi gran amigo y compañero fotógrafo @robinsonlgil, me había consultado un trabajo de ilustración que el había realizado a la hermosa Avila. Entonces me pregunté. ¿Por qué no aprender un poco más del programa e ilustrar alguna fotografía que ya tenía en mi disco duro, la mejor fotografía fue la de ese majestuoso atardecer.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-03 at 6.39.07 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-03 at 7.02.11 PM.jpeg

Just as I did in the previous illustration, I looked for the photograph I was going to illustrate to use as a base, then I used my art brush and set out to make the shapes of the Helicoid with its mountains in the background and some little houses in them.

Así cómo lo hice en la anterior ilustración, busqué la fotografía que iba a ilustrar para usarla cómo base, entonces usé mi pincel de arte y me dispuse a realizar las formas del Helicoide con sus montañas de fondo y unas casitas en ellas.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-03 at 9.49.03 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-03 at 10.21.32 PM.jpeg

Once the shape of the mountains and houses was finished, we started adding color to the illustration, since how they saw in the photograph everything looks extremely dark, I set out to observe the views the next day so I could see how I would transform this sad illustration into something with a little more life.

Ya terminada la forma de las montañas y casas, iniciamos con agregar el color a la ilustración, ya que cómo vieron en la fotografía todo se ve extremadamente oscuro, me dispuse a observar las vistas al día siguiente para así poder saber cómo transformaría esta ilustración triste en algo con un poco más de vida.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-03 at 10.53.27 PM.jpeg

And here we arrive to the most complicated part of the illustration (under my criteria) I created another layer and I placed it as a background for the image, I organized it under the other layers so that it doesn't become tedious when adding the color.

I used the curvature tool and as a fill I used the gradient ''fading sky''. I opened the gradient window and with the ''color picker'' tool I was able to organize how the gradient would correspond. I used the curved tool several times on the background, to create that effect of colors and shadows, I was extremely happy with the result even though I know that I still have a lot to learn and that it didn't look good.

Y aquí llegamos a la parte más complicada de la ilustración (bajo mi criterio) Cree otra capa y la coloqué cómo fondo para la imagen, la organicé debajo de las demás capas para que así no se me haga tedioso al momento de agregarle el color.

Usé la herramienta curvatura y cómo relleno usé el degradado ''cielo que se atenúa''. Abrí la ventana de degradado y con la herramienta ''gotero o selector de color'' pude organizar cómo correspondería el degradado. Pasé varías veces la herramienta curvatura por el fondo, para creas ese efecto de colores y sombras, quedé extremadamente contento con el resultado a pesar de saber que aún me falta mucho que aprender y que no quedó del todo bien.

image.png

This was the result of the illustration, I hope you liked it very much, any advice and suggestion will be appreciated.

Este fue el resultado de la ilustración, espero les haya gustado muchísimos, cualquier consejo y sugerencia será agradecido ¡Un abrazo!.

HELICOIDE2_Mesa de trabajo 1.jpg

Ilustración realizada en Adobe Illustrator.

Illustration made in Adobe Illustrator.


Proyecto Peces.png

Tengo nuevo vídeo en mi canal de Youtube / If you want to watch my last video on Youtube click here:

También puedes apoyarme en TikTok, donde encontrarás vídeos y bloopers que no veras en ningún otro lugar.

Encuentrame como penaranda_ian

Can you follow me on TikTok and Instagram, will see bloopers and making off.

find me as penaranda_ian or ipenarandaphoto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70