Commission #16 Running Fast Through the Forest | Digital Art

in GEMS4 years ago

You are running quickly through the woods, you perceive that everything around you is fading and you are only able to see what is in front of you, the wind hits your face hard, your eyes cry a little trying to defend themselves from the scourge of the air and the dust, but your body still longs for the adrenaline that unleashes in you the speed, you want to accelerate more and more, run until your legs barely touch the ground and you practically feel that you are flying. There are no barriers, no limits, you ask your legs and lungs not to give up. The horizon is still far away.

This and more is what you would experience if you became a dawn fox, a little creature out of the wits of @smanuels and illustrated by my hand following this description. "A fox that can only be seen wandering in the most enlightened dawns of Phinesia. He is running at a very high speed through a landscape in the middle of the dawn. It has a white coat with some grey reflections in it."

Clothing description:
-Headwear: he has a thin head with red eyes.
-Torso clothing: Its body is thin and highly hairy.
-Dress legs: His legs are thin and refined.
-Footwear: Small.
-Arm and hand dressing: he doesn't have any.
Height and average weight: 0.5 meters long, 0.2 meters wide.

Tools:

  • Wacom Intuos 4
  • Photoshop
  • Medibang Paint

-Step 1:

As usual, start with the sketch, since this is the structure of the illustration, in it draw the lines that gave shape to a fox in the middle of the race.

-Step 2:

This time I didn't make the outline, I went directly to the coloring, filling the fox with a white tone and some gray shadows, but I had to add some color to the background to be able to contrast with the whiteness of the character.

-Step 3:

This is a white fox, when I googled it I noticed that this type of fox has a thinner head than the common foxes, that's why, in a new layer over the sketch I added the modifications, covering little by little the lines that I had made initially.

-Step 4:

I started to give shape to the landscape, the first idea was to make a path with trees on one side and the sunrise on the horizon, but I discarded that idea and leaned more towards a closed forest with the light of the sunrise through the trees, for this I used some texture brushes, a square one for the trees and a brush with an irregular shape that worked very well to simulate leaves on the ground.

-Step 5:

The fox is running at high speed, to emulate this effect, I used the "motion blur" feature on both the middle of the body and the trees, so that everything looked blurry and elongated around it, but I must confess that in my mind everything looked cooler, unfortunately I didn't manage to transfer it correctly to the canvas. I saturate everything with the overlay tool.


I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59