I came back to work outside after two months 💪

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Yesterday was a special day, in which I returned to see one of my clients in person after two months!

It had not happened to me since I did this job (almost 14 years) not to see interlocutors for so long...and for this it was a strange new feeling.

I must say that in this lockdown period, I continued to work every day from home, in smart working.

I have the good fortune to work in the pharmaceutical sector and for this reason my customers have always continued to work without ever closing, as has happened to other businesses.

Clearly, the job was not the usual one.
First of all, the impossibility of having direct contact in some cases causes objective difficulties of communication and procedures.
Think of those customers who are not so good at using IT or those who still ask for paper material, use paper and pen to write down prices, quantities, promotions.

In addition, the pharmacists had to endure a strong pressure from the population, especially in the first phase of the emergency, when the masks were missing and the family doctors did not receive the patients. As a result, these poured into pharmacies for any kind of doubt or request.

In the most critical phase of the pandemic, among other things, several pharmacies worked closed doors, ensuring customers only the urgent and essential services and thus limiting the sales of many categories of products.

Being a supplier to customers in these conditions without being able to even see them in person or waiting for them to reply to an e-mail or a whatsapp is not at all simple.

But the new situation has also brought positive implications. I had the stimulus to create new and more usable tools even for remote work, I learned to manage dynamics that I had never encountered before ... and to organize my time and resources in the most productive way possible.

From May 4, phase 2 has taken place in Italy and it's allowed, even with all the necessary certifications, to visit customers.

Immediately, some of my colleagues started going around almost as before.
I, however, wanted to be prudent and organized myself in this way:

in these first weeks of semi-freedom, I will try to continue the work set up from home and if there was a request of extreme necessity from a client, I would have gone.
With an appointment at a specific time, equipped with all the protective devices and respecting the rules of social distancing.
I have a wife and young children at home, I definitely don't want to risk anything for any reason in the world.

Yesterday, however, this situation of unavoidable necessity has occurred with one of my clients and so, as a professional, I went to visit him.

The sensation of abnormality is really strange, applied to an action you normally do daily.
And yet, at first, it all seemed difficult...I guess it's normal.

I prepared all the materials, I downloaded all the forms necessary to justify my movements and, equipped with a mask, I went.

It was a quiet, quick and well-organized visit.
I met the doctor during the closing time to the public, in this way I was able to avoid getting in touch with other people.

As soon as I finished, I felt a little freer, as if I had taken off a burden. I got into the car and took this photo.

1ADF1574FE6F44BDA8FA8BBCF272100C.jpeg

Very well, I'm happy.
Hoping that everything goes smoothly and we can go back to our normal lives, now I feel a little stronger and still feel I have one more option.

Without ever absolutely lowering my guard.

image.png

Thanks to all of you for reading my article.

If you liked it, share it on your blog and write me a comment with your impressions.

See you soon!

GM


The image is exclusive property of the author


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77